What to do to use the clone vu box long term

Mygalomorphae

Inactive User
Reaction score
Im not experienced with the clones (I have my original duo and Solo2 since they went on the market)
but I got a clone for my parents - Ive bricked one so I came here and found a lot of topics about drivers/chipsets problems etc

I understand the Vu team fights with the clones - do they only mess up with the drivers or is there something else I should avoid?
I see there is Solo2 ver 1/2/3 - how to find out which one I have? Ho to do software upgrade and keep the old drivers?
Is there really a way to use a clone vu box long term?

Last edited:
Im not experienced with the clones (I have my original duo and Solo2 since they went on the market)
but I got a clone for my parents - Ive bricked one so I came here and found a lot of topics about drivers/chipsets problems etc

I understand the Vu team fights with the clones - do they only mess up with the drivers or is there something else I should avoid?
I see there is Solo2 ver 1/2/3 - how to find out which one I have? Ho to do software upgrade and keep the old drivers?
Is there really a way to use a clone vu box long term?

If you look in the VU+ Clone solo2 image section youll find some clone safe images by AJT there, use those on your clone.

At the moment we think the drivers only were responsible. The AJT image have drivers in them that were released before the time bomb was incorporated in them.

well.. I have my Solo2 over a year now and Duo 4+
so what do you swap - clones? once you go Solo2/Duo2 there is no need to swap the out unless you go PrismCube or something else with XBMC
If I'll have to swap the Solo2 clone with another one within 6 months I rather buy the original one for good

As Ferret says, use the clonesafe images by AJT and you should be ok.

I dont swap boxes out that much either i just add boxes to what i already have :proud: