Virgin Media contract ending

silverdale

VIP Member
VIP Member
Reaction score
Last year I told Virgin I was leaving. I recieved the box to send the gear back and it was then I got the call to renegotiate a new deal.
My new deal ends on the 17/03/2020 then it's due to go back up to £59.50. The contracts solely in my name, what's my best option ?

Do the same again. Tell them youve been looking for prices from cheaper suppliers

Ive done it for years, theyve never given me any hassle on the phone, they have always find me a cheaper price there and then., of course your tied into another 12 month contract though.

Last year I told Virgin I was leaving. I recieved the box to send the gear back and it was then I got the call to renegotiate a new deal.
My new deal ends on the 17/03/2020 then it's due to go back up to £59.50. The contracts solely in my name, what's my best option ?
Phone them up again mate and tell him you're leaving I've been doing it for the last 5 years and kept on the same deal

Did they sort it there and then or did you say I'm leaving then wait for retensions to call you back ?

Before you ring, check the prices of packages from other providers (talktalk usually the cheapest), then you can use these prices to drive a better deal..

Got 150 mb line rental and anytime calls inc mobile for £32 on talk talk

Funny enough mine to to an end seen a good deal with sky for sports and bt and internet phone line (mother wants) all for 60 quid a month.

I rang them and they offered me £38:50 as opposed to nearly £60 but the £60 was with 200mbps bband...

The £38:50 means dropping the bband to 100mbps a TiVo medium (wife that to record her crap) and phone talk weekends.
Not sure if that's good or bad

I rang them and they offered me £38:50 as opposed to nearly £60 but the £60 was with 200mbps bband...

The £38:50 means dropping the bband to 100mbps a TiVo medium (wife that to record her crap) and phone talk weekends.
Not sure if that's good or bad