Total Newbie needs help

Henrydog

Inactive User
Reaction score
Got a TM Twin today and its my first go with this type of box, connected everything up but cant seem to get a picture, spoke to a mate who has a vu solo and he says I need to upload a new channel list - how do I do this ?
Also my mate said to flash the latest image and that Vix is the best but I cant seem to find it anywhere, I have been to their website but cant see a download for TM just ones for Vu and xtrends any ideas where I would get it from.
My mate says he will come round to help out with setup but he himself is pretty new to these boxes and only the Vu with Vix and he cant make it until friday.

Any advice on what I need to do would be greatly appreciated

Thanks

There is no Vix image released for it yet. It's due out any day although apparently somebody is selling boxes with a pre-release version of it which I personally wouldn't recommended using yet.

The latest official iQ image for it is http://www.digitalworldz.co.uk/downloads-technomate-satellite-downloads-38.html but there will be bugs in it, which again, are being fixed and an imminent release expected.

There are a couple of other debut images floating about as well which you'll find on Digidude's site. Once released, I have no doubt the Vix image will be the best of the bunch for now.

Ask in here for latest versions or check downloads http://www.digitalworldz.co.uk/downloads-technomate-satellite-downloads-38.html

Last edited by a moderator:
After lots of experimenting and cursing till 1am - I now have the channels in place and a good picture on the free channels :thumbsup:
Still got to work out how to get it working with my card though so need to know what I do with CCcam and how to get/use the ?Boxkey?