TM500 : Problem with EPG pinned down to imported channel list, PLEASE FIX THIS

wolftje

DW Regular +
Reaction score
TM500 : TvVl Problem with EPG pinned down to imported channel list, PLEASE FIX THIS

This is about tv vlaanderen en Nederland digitaal ...

Bon, I have been raging about this for several months now ....

When I import my channellist from Enigma1 Gemini dm600pvr box with dreamboxedit and export towards my TM500 it seems that the EPG of the TM500 is having troubles somewhere with the EPG...

When I rescan for example a tv vlaanderen frequency like 12722H Astra 19,2E.
I have several new found channels and WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW
the epg starts working right away on those newly scanned channels.....
I have even 1 week of EPG to view !!!!!! (LIST or Graph EPG)

THERE is bug somewhere in there. My DM600(latest gemini, no MHW EPG) does not have a problem with that channellist...(included in thread)

For the Love of god I'm not gonna rescan my fully functional satellite list which works fine with EPG on dm600 / tm1000 / tm5000 / tm6000 / dm800 / DM7020 / DM7025. So there you have it...

The problem is, with the latest tm500 ur image and past versions there is minimal EPG information on the bottomp
of the screen in the pers channel list i'm using but not on the info button or with the EPG button.... Useless !

Im getting PISSED off with this TM linux receivers nothing but trouble ...
YEAH of course it reads my smartcard nicely and yes the cardhsaring works fine but besides that it is pretty useless compared towards a DM500S.

if this is not fixed soon no other option exists but to sell it for 25 euro towards whoever wants this box on the forum here with a proper explanation WHY i am selling my tm500.

I have been a very understanding member and i'm still but some faults need to be fixed NOW.(the widescreen 16:9 bug ???)

I have included my channellist for who wants to test my problem.