Tit2!

tlogic

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2005
Messages
2,805
Reaction score
222
Location
underground
Hello people!

I bought a tit 2 smartcard from the satstore a few days ago thinking i would be able programme the card to recieve all the channels and also to auto update the keys. The card is all white and says titanium2 one side of the card in blue writting.

On the back its written 'titanium card 2' solutions for your security!! I am a bit confused in which tit 2 card that i can use and not use.

Any advice greatful :Cheers:
 

dearme

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
128
Reaction score
0
if it says titanium2 it is a tit2.just use the tut for tit2 and should work ok.the cards seem to have dif.faces all made same chip.
 

leggoman

DW Member +
Joined
Dec 6, 2004
Messages
1,503
Reaction score
3
Location
Nottingham
tit2

Hum do you know some thing we dont?
tit2 cards are not working as far as i know?
I believe every one is waiting on a fix?
sorry if Im wrong but sure some one we put us right if I am wrong
 

dearme

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 4, 2005
Messages
128
Reaction score
0
leggoman said:
Hum do you know some thing we dont?
tit2 cards are not working as far as i know?
I believe every one is waiting on a fix?
sorry if Im wrong but sure some one we put us right if I am wrong
was that reply to me? I never mentioned it would au ,never mentioned a fix m8,just that all the tit2s' I have seen look dif,but are tit2s'
 

leggoman

DW Member +
Joined
Dec 6, 2004
Messages
1,503
Reaction score
3
Location
Nottingham
tit 2

no it was not a reply to you read first post on page then my reply i think you will see that im not replying to your post at all
where was you question for me to reply to?
did you say any thing about fix or au No i did not think so
so my post cant be to you then can it
 
Last edited:

rock

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 21, 2005
Messages
886
Reaction score
3
TIT2's are down in pure NTL and Telewest I am not sure about ex-C&W.
 

adie

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 11, 2005
Messages
125
Reaction score
0
rock said:
TIT2's are down in pure NTL and Telewest I am not sure about ex-C&W.
Still working in ex C&W area - that will be kiss of death.
 

everlastuk

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 25, 2005
Messages
77
Reaction score
0
does anyone know or have any idea how long it will take for the titanium card to be out of service? is it best to just go for the opos card?
 

teg

Member ++
Joined
Mar 25, 2005
Messages
883
Reaction score
9
who knows mate ,mosc looks the best bet for now closely followed by opus and tit1 . maybe a fix for tit2 in the offing but then i had ppv till this week lol . its all a gamble at the end of the day with the cc's not playing by the rules .if it was me i'd go for mosc just make sure its unlocked if you do buy one .the other thing to take into account is which cards your programmer will do .
 
TEST
Top