Spider box jumping

philmill09

Inactive User
Reaction score
I am new to the spider box and can get the signal through however it keeps jumpinmg all the time spoiling the viewing, can anyone help with my issue?

What satellite: Does not matter, Sky sports, TV2, C footbal do it
MOde of viewing: unsure but have a spiderbox and put codes from internet into it, think is crad sharing onliune?
Signal strength: Good
Motorised dish
Newcastle

try a line using 2.1.1 to see if it cures it., imo spiderboxs are very flakey in this department but then your share could be overloaded also. regards mdt

We are trying to view the football this afternoon on whatever channel possible...Newcastle vs. Wolves, however it keeps jumping. I am being told by other people that their viewing is fine......our is perfect pictures, but just keeps going off and on, and coming up scrambled channel sometimes.....is their nothing I can do about it?

can you recommend a place I can pay to get the football on that wil not jump?

your spiderbox will open Thor 08 west 10747 H 25000 tv2pl hd 1,2,3 using the ethernet
got them open atm and are working very well but not flawless
also english audio on tv 2 pl1 hd

wolves v newcastle also english audio on same tp

Last edited:
try a line using 2.1.1 to see if it cures it., imo spiderboxs are very flakey in this department but then your share could be overloaded also. regards mdt

I've been using 2.2.1 for the last month without problems, before that I used 2.1.1 again without problems. If members gave their router make/model and which IP they use it might be possible to nail this problem down, to be honest I would blame the Spiderbox last and look elsewhere for the cause.
To start things rolling I am using an Edimax AN7284 and Plusnet.

Hi best pal i live in jarrow got sun v west brom ok yesterday on astrs 4a 1e (4.8) viasat extra pl 1 hope this helps