nthell smartcard

krishnadasbadya

Inactive User
Joined
May 26, 2005
Messages
91
Reaction score
0
Hi all

I have a nthell smartcard...is this a rom10/11 card and how do i know if its locked or not.

My brother was given this card with a box by a trader 6months ago and used to auto update but now it doesn't...would like to help him get it sorted again but i haven't got a clue as to where to start.

He's in a tw area and has a ditv1000 box...how does one extract the bk and ird from this card.

I have a phonix usb proggy from when i used to do my own funcard2 before i moved to dboxes..

Any help would be much appriciated...........
 

carwash

Member ++
Joined
Mar 20, 2005
Messages
959
Reaction score
7
Try and read with nagraedit”! it will tell you what revision card and whether it’s closed or not”!

Being a ditv1000 box”! Check database for BK, it may be there
 

krishnadasbadya

Inactive User
Joined
May 26, 2005
Messages
91
Reaction score
0
How clumsy..the bk and ird are printed on a sticker underneath the box :doh:

Now to go obout checking out the tuts.....
 

krishnadasbadya

Inactive User
Joined
May 26, 2005
Messages
91
Reaction score
0
is this upto date, im mean will this method still au the card after the recent fiasco....still need to check wether the card is locked or not and also whether it's a rom10 or 11...

carwash said:
Try and read with nagraedit”! it will tell you what revision card and whether it’s closed or not”!

Being a ditv1000 box”! Check database for BK, it may be there

Where does it show this in nagra?
 
Last edited:

carwash

Member ++
Joined
Mar 20, 2005
Messages
959
Reaction score
7
In Nagraedit press the envelope with a blue arrow and it should look something like this
 

krishnadasbadya

Inactive User
Joined
May 26, 2005
Messages
91
Reaction score
0
carwash....i take it your example shows details of a locked card? Assuming this cos of the error

'error,BackDoor reported disabled......'

Will test this out when bro drops of the card later tonight...I have nagraedit and XNCS and a phoenix usb proggy is this all i need assuming the card isnt locked?

Thanks
 

krishnadasbadya

Inactive User
Joined
May 26, 2005
Messages
91
Reaction score
0
I'm struggling to read the card...

I have a usb phoenix set at 3.68, running off xp and connected proggy via usb to laptop....but everytime i try to read card via nagra i get

opening of com1 successful
ATR string 00 00 00......
00 00.....
Error, unsupported card type

Closing of com1 successful

Before i put the card in the proggy i have a blue and red light and then when i put the card in the blue light goes off and the red light stays on.
 

carwash

Member ++
Joined
Mar 20, 2005
Messages
959
Reaction score
7
The card does say NTL????

Have you configured Nagraedit?????Go to options:
 

crackerchalk

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
1,931
Reaction score
42
Location
Berks Pure NTHell
Hi
Sorry to interupt but
Is the card a rom 10 cos u should be using nagra 3
Rom 11 nagra 4.1
Looks like ur com port settings r wrong
Also if u have bk/ ird have u done a fun card to check it right
Hope that helps
 

krishnadasbadya

Inactive User
Joined
May 26, 2005
Messages
91
Reaction score
0
carwash said:
The card does say NTL????

Have you configured Nagraedit?????Go to options:

The card does say ntl smart card....

I was using nagraedit v3 when i got Error, unsupported card type but ive just tried in nagraedit 4.1 I get a different error 'Error reseting card, ATR string invalid'

I've connected my proggy via usb only is this still ok?
 

krishnadasbadya

Inactive User
Joined
May 26, 2005
Messages
91
Reaction score
0
crackerchalk said:
Hi
Sorry to interupt but
Is the card a rom 10 cos u should be using nagra 3
Rom 11 nagra 4.1
Looks like ur com port settings r wrong
Also if u have bk/ ird have u done a fun card to check it right
Hope that helps

Not sure if it's rom 10 or 11 as i cant seem to read the card...tried in nagra v3 and 4.1 getting different error meassages each time. Not connected via com port.
 

rock

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 21, 2005
Messages
886
Reaction score
3
I get this error using Nagraedit 4.1 in Phoenix 3.579 mode:

Opening of COM1 was successful
ATR String: #################
ROM Revision: 011
EEPROM Revision: RevB0C
ProviderID: ##
CamID: ## ## ## ##
Using BD3 Key: ###########################
Attempting to login to BD3
Error, BackDoor reported disable - Card may contain update
Reading ROM11 failed
Closing of COM1 was successful
 

carwash

Member ++
Joined
Mar 20, 2005
Messages
959
Reaction score
7
krishnadasbadya said:
The card does say ntl smart card....

I was using nagraedit v3 when i got Error, unsupported card type but ive just tried in nagraedit 4.1 I get a different error 'Error reseting card, ATR string invalid'

I've connected my proggy via usb only is this still ok?
What you have is a configuration problem with your programmer beeing usb

And there is nothing wrong with using 4.1 Nagraedit to read rom 10, 11 or even rom3s
 

carwash

Member ++
Joined
Mar 20, 2005
Messages
959
Reaction score
7
rock said:
I get this error using Nagraedit 4.1 in Phoenix 3.579 mode:

Opening of COM1 was successful
ATR String: #################
ROM Revision: 011
EEPROM Revision: RevB0C
ProviderID: ##
CamID: ## ## ## ##
Using BD3 Key: ###########################
Attempting to login to BD3
Error, BackDoor reported disable - Card may contain update
Reading ROM11 failed
Closing of COM1 was successful

That card is locked m8"!

Need unlooper to glitch it
 
Last edited:

krishnadasbadya

Inactive User
Joined
May 26, 2005
Messages
91
Reaction score
0
carwash said:
What you have is a configuration problem with your programmer beeing usb

And there is nothing wrong with using 4.1 Nagraedit to read rom 10, 11 or even rom3s

Thanks for the info, when im done feeding my daughter im gonna go to maplins to get a serial want to know that i am able to do this...dont feel like giving up just yet! lol
 

krishnadasbadya

Inactive User
Joined
May 26, 2005
Messages
91
Reaction score
0
carwash said:
That’s the spirit m8”!

Success connected via serial and usb and read card ok....

rom11 unlocked....now to try and get it to au......
 
TEST
Top