Next steps

wila

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 18, 2007
Messages
11
Reaction score
2
Location
Newcastle upon Tyne
Installed VU+ & filezilla I can see TM Twin I put CCcam.cfg into ETC directory I can'nt see it in softcam manager?to activate it
Thanks
Rob
 
Last edited:

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
12,939
Reaction score
6,934
Location
Yorkshire Born & Bred Leeds !
Depending on the image it may differ but starting you cam is usually done under the blue button.

Press it once some images twice and youll get the cam manager.
 

Kryton

<font color="PINK">I LOVE PINK</font>
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2006
Messages
3,458
Reaction score
1,461
You say you have transfered the CCcam.cfg file to your box but have you actually installed CCcamnd?

If you havnt then you wont see anything in the softcam manager.
 

wila

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 18, 2007
Messages
11
Reaction score
2
Location
Newcastle upon Tyne
Its openvix , enigma2, placed CCcam cfg in etc directory cannot see it in cam manager to activate, what is CCcamnd I haven't come across that
 
Last edited:

Kryton

<font color="PINK">I LOVE PINK</font>
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 31, 2006
Messages
3,458
Reaction score
1,461
You need to install CCcamd from the plugin feeds.
ive not used CCcam for a while but if i remember correctly the CCcam.cfg file can also go var/keys on openvix.



With CCcamd 2.30 just make sure your CCCam.cfg is in var/keys/ reboot and don't forget to start the Cam.
 
Last edited:

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
12,939
Reaction score
6,934
Location
Yorkshire Born & Bred Leeds !
Press menu then plugins then green button and install CCcam from there the install may over write the cfg you transfer so make sure you have a copy.
 

wila

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 18, 2007
Messages
11
Reaction score
2
Location
Newcastle upon Tyne
Successfully installed newnigma2-camd-cccam2.3.0_1.0-r3_all transfered CCcam.cfg file into var/keys on openvix rebooted when to Menu/Setup/Softcam / CI/Softcam Manager nothing there!
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
12,939
Reaction score
6,934
Location
Yorkshire Born & Bred Leeds !
Successfully installed newnigma2-camd-cccam2.3.0_1.0-r3_all transfered CCcam.cfg file into var/keys on openvix rebooted when to Menu/Setup/Softcam / CI/Softcam Manager nothing there!
It wont be you installed a cam for the newnigma image. Needs to be vix compatible.
 

wila

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 18, 2007
Messages
11
Reaction score
2
Location
Newcastle upon Tyne
Figured it out installed CCcam along with CCcam cfg
Thanks
Rob
 
Last edited:
TEST
Top