Newbie Needs help on anew TM 5402hd

popssad

Inactive User
Reaction score
Ok all this stuff about patches,cams and cards is doing me in this old man needs some expert help.

What are the patches for and and in what order are they installed also how do you access these channels, also how are these keys added. Also can these patches be removed at any time.

Dish is on a motorised system set-up gets 28,19,13 east so far

As you will have noticed I have never done this before but like everything else will try anything.
Any help would be much appreciated

:THANKS:

hello mate and welcome,
I"ll have a try at starting you off .
the patches are used mainly for allowing softcams to be installed that give access to some channels that you otherwise would not be able to open.
as a rule you only need to load the latest patch for your model but it MUST be for your exact model ie:(TM5402HD in your case)after loading the patch you then load latest technomate softcam which at the moment will open the bulsat channels on 39East and Arqiva on 5East,and a couple of rai channels on 13East.
to remove the patch you either overwrite it with another one or use the official software.patches and softcams can after unpacking be installed via usb stick or rs232 null modem cable but you will need a loader if using the rs232 cable.but as I said before do not try and load a patch that is not for your exact model.

hello again mate,
I"ve dug these up for you to play with its unzip all of them 1st then apply patch followed by softcam I"ve also sent an add on for your box but youll have to ask others what thats for as I dont have that box.the one dated 27 nov 10 is the official update from technomate but you shouldnt need that.

Thanks very appreciate all the help
Will need to wait till she who soap watches leaves so that I can get started.
I assume that the addon gets put on first then the patch and lastly the key and am I right in saying reset box between each or is this not needed.

Last edited: