New Virgin Media Flash - Now Cant Enter Pin For Sky Movies

stallion9999

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hi there guys & gals anyone out there can help a newbie?? please,

Today my ntl box froze and i was left with a black screen, so i unplugged and restarted
the standby lights then started to flash and what appears has happened is that the box has had a firmware upgrade.

All menus that were NTL are now Virgin Media, the problem is I never had films on demand, but I did have all the sky movies, unfortunately after this firmware change the box is not allowing me to enter my pin for skymovies 1,3,4 etc, i've pressed the red button it says please wait and then nothing happens.

Is there anything I can do to fix? my box is a PACE - DI4001N, I have a standard funcard and basic serial port programmer.

If anyone can help that would be great, please can you use laymans terms as like I said i'm a newbie to all this.

Thanks!!!

the only thing you can try is first reset the box via pulling the red jumper and if that doesn't work then re enable the talkback and try the moives pin and just like to add i bid you good luck

Thanks jonny2by4,

but red jumper?, where can i find it? is it a sort of reset jumper? the tyoe you would have on a mobo?.

Thanks again

take the lid of your box and it is located near the battery you can't miss it

open your box next to the bat is a red jumper.pull it off 4 a couple mins.put back on and rest you r pin.

pulling the red jumper wont help u getting the pin box back!. at the moment there is nothing u can do with a 4001, apart from waiting for a fix....... :(
just to add i have pulled red jumper, re-attached talkback, redone card - none of them worked on my 4001.

pulling the red jumper wont help u getting the pin box back!. at the moment there is nothing u can do with a 4001, apart from waiting for a fix....... :(
just to add i have pulled red jumper, re-attached talkback, redone card - none of them worked on my 4001.