IPTV on a Zgemma help needed

silverdale

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2007
Messages
2,619
Likes
315
#1
I have it added using XC-Multi to my zgemma but it's very very basic. I decided to spend a night reading up to see if there's a better zgemma/IPTV set up I can add my URL to some plugin. After about and hour my head was rattled with all the "Use this .....no use this...... this is better thats old...." to the point I gave up looking.


I just wondered that's all if there's anything else I can use on the URL with a better layout or possibly EPG or something. I don't expect bells and whistles as I don't often use it which, as it stands, it's not worthy of me forking out for a designated IPTV box.
 

JonMMM

DW Regular
Joined
Jan 1, 2006
Messages
1,520
Likes
113
#2
Your provider should be able to give you a script which you run and it will then give you bouquets and EPG like cable or sat, but depending on your provider you may or may not be able to record
 

Joe Noodles

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2015
Messages
1,165
Likes
774
#3
My eye pea tea vee works on these boxes but also on Android box/FireStick/Browser/Mobile/Computer and take it with you while out & about
App`s i use are Perfect Player (best TV guide) or StbEmu (better stream quality)
As above your dealer should give you a script
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2006
Messages
50
Likes
2
#4
All depends on what zgemma box you have. I would only really use IPTV on boxes like h2h or h2s if it like a s1 or h1 .. I would not even try anything not even scripts ..

Xtream have there own plugin & its very good .. But its quite costy for people who run IPTV ..
as you need an original xtream panel & paid addon to use there plugin .. With most iptv dont & use cracked panel's
 

FocuS

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2001
Messages
1,606
Likes
75
#5
I got it running on my HS2 I run ipab, think i put in the urls to the iptv setup that runs on ipab, then run E-channelizer to remove the bouquets I didn't want as i have yet to put up my satellite dish so the only bouquets i have are the IPTV ones i get from the provider. but i suppose you could just load the file from e- channelizer M3U list?

Focus
 
Joined
May 27, 2015
Messages
17
Likes
1
#6
I run iptv on my HS2 with ipab image.My provider has his own plugin so I just ftp the ipk over and install and add username and password. You the get bouquets and also epg.
 

silverdale

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2007
Messages
2,619
Likes
315
#7
I got it running on my HS2 I run ipab, think i put in the urls to the iptv setup that runs on ipab, then run E-channelizer to remove the bouquets I didn't want as i have yet to put up my satellite dish so the only bouquets i have are the IPTV ones i get from the provider. but i suppose you could just load the file from e- channelizer M3U list?

Focus
Were abouts on ipab do you type your own URL m3u?, I can only see a list of all the providers
 
Joined
May 27, 2015
Messages
17
Likes
1
#8
Is that on the suls plugin?. Even though i don't use it i'm sure you have to have the latest update to input url. The older ones only had a list of providers.
 

FocuS

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2001
Messages
1,606
Likes
75
#9
Hello sry for the late reply been down to yorkshire for a wedding, ok i installed a plugin "ITV bouquet maker" and the "EPG importer" when you run the iptv bouquet maker you get to add the provider with the urls you are sent from your provider, bit tedious inputting the urls but don't take too long got me daughter to do it quicker than me :) then like i said before used E-channelizer to hide the bouquets i didn't want to see.

There is a way on ipab to use your m3u file you can download from your provider, go to menu then "ipab" press 4 then press 2 on remote there you will get to choose the m3u file if you see nothing you need to access you zgemma box, then put the file where it tells you in the window which would be /hdd/ipabiptv then highlight it and click install.

Cheers

Focus
 

silverdale

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2007
Messages
2,619
Likes
315
#10
I'm after full Sly, 3pm ko's some VOD if anyone can help can you please pm me
"DO NOT POST HERE! PM ONLY"
Thank you
 

silverdale

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2007
Messages
2,619
Likes
315
#14
I've installed Suls via PuTTy can you give me a quick 1.2.3 ? I've watched the vid but mines slightly diff looking ,
thank you
 

dexyweescot

DW Regular +
Joined
Jun 18, 2007
Messages
1,013
Likes
43
#15
I've installed Suls via PuTTy can you give me a quick 1.2.3 ? I've watched the vid but mines slightly diff looking ,
thank you
Have you installed version 0.7.4?

You will need to insert providers URL and your username and password. Im sure you can input via the plugin but I do it manually by editing the config.xml which will go into /etc/enigma2/e2m3u2bouquet.
 

silverdale

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2007
Messages
2,619
Likes
315
#18
just looking at the config.xml can you pm me an example were I'm changing user password ?
 

silverdale

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2007
Messages
2,619
Likes
315
#20
The config adding user password , only problem my URL does have a epg url if you know what I mean :)
 
TEST
Top