I recycled my blue card (for a while)

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Reaction score
last night i swapped over my old blue card for the new white one in my official receiver, now i know that if the blue card is put back into an official receiver, it wont work, as just about everyone on the estate where i live has tried this, and failed

sooooooo.........

i setup a TM500, installed newcs and mgcamd, and in the newcs config file, i activated EVERY blocker, started newcs running, inserted the card, and.........

Code:
You don't have permission to view the code content. Log in or register now.

2 months free full package viewing that cant be shut off :proud:

lol, this box will be going in the girlfriends house, as im too tight to pay for broadband for her ;)

I have been using mine as well for 2 months now.... no problems. Hope it last.

2 months free full package viewing that cant be shut off :proud:

i'm not exactly sure about how all this card encryption etc works but, don't the new white cards use different i.d to the old ones, so sky could shut it off anytime they wanted just changes it so only the new card i.d's are used.

Last edited:
yes m8, they could (and will eventually) stop the 0961 conditional access system broadcasting, then the blue cards are dead for good

but this card, at the moment, cannot be updated, as in, cannot be shut off, so as long as the 0961 encryption system is still broadcast untill the 14th december, this card will still work, and the missus wont nag me to put a phone line in her house lol

everyones a winner :)

I've been running the Blue card in my Dm500s for the last 3 months,it has expiry dates up to Dec 27th at the moment,I'm not running any blockers.
Very handy.
Can the blockers be run in CCCam ?

just make sure you have this number set to '0' in you flines

F: user3 pass3 5 0 0 { 0:0:3 }
..........................|

this will stop connected people giving you emm updates to the card.