http://www.r4i3d.com/index.htm?l=en_US

Stiofain

Inactive User
Reaction score
Anyone know where I will get the firmware related to the following => R4i3d www.r4i3d.com

I have updated my DS Lite with the firmware on the website but it specifically says that this updated firmware will not enable me to play games.

This is my first time doing this. I can see all the games in the game folder I created. When I click on them I just keep getting a black screen where it says "Loading" in white. I presume I need some other specific firmware?

Please help

Regards
Stiofain

Did you use the firmware and then the upgrade??
It states you have to use the upgrade if your games don't boot with the original firmware. You can't just use the upgrade on it's own.

Do you mean the original firmware that was the DS all along? If so no I did not try just sticking games on the ad and just sticking it in to the DS as I thought u needed to upgrade. Damn. Is there anything I can do now?

what card do you have m8,

what exactly does it say on card/packaging?

can u post a picture?

Hey Buzzer

Thanks for taking the time to repsond to my post - see pictures attached. I also attached a pic of what my ds looks like after the firmware update

photo.JPG

photo(1).JPG

photo(2).JPG

photo(3).JPG

I presume its a clone

Do I also need to download this software to the sd card = > R4i3d www.r4i3d.com

that card should work on any dslite, what firmware are you using and where you getting your roms?

On Firmware v5. Got roms from the p bay.

I am convinced the problem is that I just have the right file structure on the sd card but I don't know what the right file struture should be

Been at this all morning and still no luck. Is it something to do with the fact that I applied that firmware update in the first place? Would you be able to take a look at the download section of the website and see what exactly I am supposed to have on my sd card (firmware and kernel) - Thanks