html code - need to add an advert -

dibbers

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 18, 2005
Messages
11,797
Reaction score
1,387
Location
Ipswhich
hi all, i have a web site that collects stats but i need to edit the main header. http://www.rizla.exofire.net/stats/

i'm so used to using frontpage but this needs to be edited using html. now i'm normally ok with it.....can any one help?

This is what i get when i try and edit it.

I need to install a link to my host like a little gif or even an advert.

{theme->meta_tags} {* child themes can set $css_links_name to define the base theme to use for page-specific css files *} {theme->css_links name=$css_links_theme|default:'default'} {if $extra_css} {* child themes can pass the extra_css variable when including this file to allow an override of CSS rules *} {/if} {theme->js_sources name=$js_sources_theme|default:'default'} {if $loggedin and ps_user_logged_in()} {/if} {if $extra_js}{* similiar to extra_css above *} {/if}
{* If you want to add some content to the right side of the header add it here! *}
{if $show_login} {/if}
{if $conf.main.site_url}
<#Home#>
<#Players#> {else}
<#Players#> {/if}
<#Clans#>
<#Weapons#> {if $use_roles}
<#Roles#> {/if}
<#Maps#>
<#Awards#>
<#Server#>
<#Overview#> {if $show_admin}
<#Admin#> {/if}
{if !ps_user_logged_in()}
{if $show_register}
<#Newbie?#> -- <#Register!#>
{/if}
<#Username#>

<#Password#>

<#Remember me!#> {* <#Forgot password?#> *}
{else}
<#Logged in as#> {$user.username|escape}
<#Click here to logout!#>

<#Welcome#>, {$user.username|escape}
<#You have been logged in.#>
<#This window will close in a few seconds.#>
{/if}
 

karym6

DW Member ++
Joined
Jul 10, 2007
Messages
6,926
Reaction score
65
Location
Edinburgh, UK
are you doing this in frontpage now?

Sometimes it reformats things in a non-standard way, this looks like a peice of javascript you are using - is this correct?
 

dibbers

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 18, 2005
Messages
11,797
Reaction score
1,387
Location
Ipswhich
i have downloaded the header.HTML and thats what i get when i open it up in front page.

cheers for the reply.
 

neorage

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2005
Messages
2,909
Reaction score
139
Location
Hastings
whats the stsa server running..

looks poss php / xhtml to me..

so putting the html is different..
 

dibbers

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
May 18, 2005
Messages
11,797
Reaction score
1,387
Location
Ipswhich
yeah it's defo php i installed all that my self...

Hosting package Advanced
Server Name stoli
cPanel Version 11.18.5-RELEASE
cPanel Build 24225
Theme x3
Apache version 2.2.8 (Unix)
PHP version 5.2.6
MySQL version 5.0.45-community
Architecture i686
Operating system Linux
 

Steve

DW Member ++
Joined
Feb 4, 2002
Messages
1,370
Reaction score
21
Location
UK
depends i suppose exactly where you want to add the image ?

looking at the above code it does state
{* If you want to add some content to the right side of the header add it here! *}
so would try adding it under that line and see what happens

or tryadding after all that code

as stated ... depends exactly where you want to add your image
 
TEST
Top