Homeworks Interactive

rvcjr2

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 6, 2016
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
I currently have a Lutron Homeworks Interactive system. I need to adjust the timer for the outdoor lighting. Is there any downloadable software to allow me to do this?
 

Jragan

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 17, 2016
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Hi! I'm m in a similar situation, were you able to acquire Lutron Homeworks Interavtive software?
 

lamogia1

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 2, 2017
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Hi all, also in similar situation. Any particular reason Homeworks software is so hard to get hold of?
 

Circuittech

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 26, 2017
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
It's because they protect all software exclusively for their dealers.
 

mikehughes

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 1, 2017
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Location
Newcastle
Its really shocking really - I paid thousands for my Lutron system and I can't change anything to do with it! I appreciate that the engineers software may be a bit 'full on' for a novice to use but surely they should provide customers with at least a cut down version?
 

Mick

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Premium Member
Joined
Jan 19, 1999
Messages
31,993
Reaction score
8,485
I think it's cheaper to pay a professional - and do it once.

Time is a commodity, if you can afford Lutron your can afford 400 for a days programming.
 

zulizu

New Member
Joined
May 20, 2017
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
IMHO Lutron should release a Home Edition of their software as Control4 does
 

jerrytofu

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2018
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
I'm also trying to get a hold of the software to redo my homeworks interactive settings. Can we get the software here, and is there a password on login thats needed?
 

jerrytofu

Premium Member
Premium Member
Joined
Sep 10, 2018
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
I’m wondering the same thing, is there a login and password or can you simply use the program locally on your own system and make changes without a login?
 

Mick

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Premium Member
Joined
Jan 19, 1999
Messages
31,993
Reaction score
8,485
You need to be very careful when pulling software from Lutron panels and reprogramming.

Interactive is an older version of homeworks.

You really want yo be using the same version that it was written with.
 

artful75

Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2018
Messages
10
Reaction score
1
This is an old thread but I'm keen to know if any of the people responding have managed to edit their existing Lutron Homeworks systems?
 

artful75

Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2018
Messages
10
Reaction score
1
Hey Mick I have a system which says HomeWorks interactive 1.49 or greater - what would you recommend?
 
TEST
Top