1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Freezing and glitching.

Discussion in 'General Cable Discussion' started by StuDaBear, Mar 20, 2017.

  1. StuDaBear

    StuDaBear Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    2
    Would a box on its way out freeze and glitch intermittently on various channels but not on others. I have had someone check on the same channels from another address who uses the same supplier and theirs was fine.

    Box in question is a Q5
     
  2. piggy13

    piggy13 New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Firstly...any chance of borrowing their box. As that might rule out the tuner going in yours, but if you still have the issue then check all of the connections. I love compression fittings:)
     
  3. Ferret

    Ferret Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    10,880
    Likes Received:
    183
    Could be low signal strength
     
  4. StuDaBear

    StuDaBear Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    2
    Signal and quality are at max.
     
  5. Ferret

    Ferret Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    10,880
    Likes Received:
    183
    Over strength signals can have a the same effect, try a attenuator on it to reduce singal slightly. But if that does not work then its down to who your connected to.
     

Share This Page