flashing in wolves !

tronk777

Member ++
Joined
Dec 9, 2007
Messages
243
Reaction score
19
Location
wolves
need box flashing in wolves, west mids area.
can anyone help ?

not confident enough to try it myself, would only f**k it up !

cheers
 

Oggy

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 27, 2007
Messages
2,365
Reaction score
196
I flashed in Wolverhampton once before, the old bill caught me, I wouldnt try it again.....

Im in Northants if thats any good.
 

tronk777

Member ++
Joined
Dec 9, 2007
Messages
243
Reaction score
19
Location
wolves
I flashed in Wolverhampton once before, the old bill caught me, I wouldnt try it again.....

Im in Northants if thats any good.

:Cheers: nice one

bit too far for me

cheers anyway
 

tronk777

Member ++
Joined
Dec 9, 2007
Messages
243
Reaction score
19
Location
wolves
class exactly what i was thinking lol.
if i was you mate i would give it a go in my experience its harder to break what kind of drive do you have

benq i think, is it really as easy to do as everybody keeps saying ?
 

marra

DW Regular
Joined
May 2, 2005
Messages
4,623
Reaction score
182
Location
The rats nest of wires behind my TV
it is mate i wouldnt worry mate ive done a couple of benqs and it was very easy everyone feels the same way before their 1st one but its worth doin unless you fancy payining everytime theres a updated f/w it takes longer to take thing the thing to pieces than it does to flash and i know 1st hand there are plenty of people on here that will help (it seems i allways get stuck with sammys lol) give it ago mate as long as you have a sata point with a working chipset you wont have any trouble just follow the tut and ask if you get stuck.
 

tronk777

Member ++
Joined
Dec 9, 2007
Messages
243
Reaction score
19
Location
wolves
it is mate i wouldnt worry mate ive done a couple of benqs and it was very easy everyone feels the same way before their 1st one but its worth doin unless you fancy payining everytime theres a updated f/w it takes longer to take thing the thing to pieces than it does to flash and i know 1st hand there are plenty of people on here that will help (it seems i allways get stuck with sammys lol) give it ago mate as long as you have a sata point with a working chipset you wont have any trouble just follow the tut and ask if you get stuck.

just read the tut, wow you call all that easy lol. must admit it looks pretty straight forward and very well writen.

unfortunately i dont have compatable chip set, mine being sis 748 nor do i have the sata ports.

any advice as to where to go from here would be greatly appreciated

cheers
 

dave24

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2005
Messages
3,322
Reaction score
736
Location
East Midlands
get this card m8 ,h**p://www.shinyhardware.co.uk/products/Serial_ATA_PCI_Card_with_2_Serial_ATA_ports_VIA_VT6421A_Chipset/1264/
 

dave24

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2005
Messages
3,322
Reaction score
736
Location
East Midlands
If you fancy a drive out to Nottingham,i will gladly do it for nothing m8.
 

tronk777

Member ++
Joined
Dec 9, 2007
Messages
243
Reaction score
19
Location
wolves
If you fancy a drive out to Nottingham,i will gladly do it for nothing m8.

have just ordered the card you recommended in link, £7.69, great deal thanks.

will wait for card and try to flash myself, may need a bit of help off you guys but
i'm sure i'll get there eventualy, fingers crossed ! if not i think i will be taking you up
on the offer and be heading to Nottingham.

great help and advice

cheers dave:Cheers:
 

dave24

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2005
Messages
3,322
Reaction score
736
Location
East Midlands
i`m sure you will be ok tronk,the offer will still be open though.
have just ordered the card you recommended in link, £7.69, great deal thanks.

will wait for card and try to flash myself, may need a bit of help off you guys but
i'm sure i'll get there eventualy, fingers crossed ! if not i think i will be taking you up
on the offer and be heading to Nottingham.

great help and advice

cheers dave:Cheers:
 
TEST
Top