Fitness on a student budget

magicalbeef

VIP Member
VIP Member
Reaction score
hey peeps,
Im a uni student, just joined the uni gym today (£50 til sept so not bad). I want to lose a bit of weight, and build muscle. atm im 13st and a touch under 6ft. I wouldnt say im fat, got a lil beer belly, and a bit of moob, but nothing major. Id say my cardio is still decent, play 5 a side for a hr a nite 2 times a week, and walk about 3-4 miles a day. I obv need to improve my diet, and as there is a few budding cooks on here, i was wondering about some meals that are cheap and easy to make on a student budget, that will give me what i need to help me get fit and build muscle. Im also interested in possibly starting supplements ( maybe the protien shakes or something, nothing major) i was wondering which is best buy on a budget. Im looking at going to the gym maybe 4-5 times a week, as well as doing weights. any advice would be greatly appreciated :)