DM500S setup

ailbek

Inactive User
Reaction score
I have just invested in 2 dreambox 500S recievers and I wish to set them up *** *** **** *******. Can anyone tell me how I go about this?
Regards
ailbek

no sky talk or cs

Last edited by a moderator:
ok m8 first need to know a bit about what you have and hope to achieve. you have 2 dreamboxes, are they going to be used in the same house? youll need a network router to connect them to, youll also need to install an image on each box as well as a CAM and card server on the one of them, do you have an active subscription as one of these will also be needed

Yes I have an avtive subscription and they will both be used in the same house. Where do I get the image, CAM and card server?
A

You can grab any image, install it then setup your network, press the Blue button and goto the ADDON INSTALL menu to download, if you are wanting to share a card locally then I'd recommend downloading the latest CCcam as it doesn't need any configuration, ie...it just works. :)

I have connected the dreambox to my internet router. Now how do I go about grabbing an image and downloading CCCam?

there are various images, you can find Gemini v3.4 in our download section or you could google. Then it is best to load it by null modem serial lead using dreamup- the official firmware loader.

Once you have the new image on (and networked) you can then press the blue button on your remote and use the onscreen tv menu to download cams like cccam.

Great, thanks. Will give that a try and let you know how I get on

I also have a 500s, is there neutrino images for the 500s?

will 500c images work on the 500s?

thanks

I have downloaded the gemini image and loaded ccam 2.0.0. But I am still not getting any picture on the encripted channels. Any ideas where I might be going wrong? Also do I need to have the dreambox connected to the internet all the time?

Last edited:
You should also make sure your SoftCam.key file is updated with the latest keys.