Data Usage Question

m4rkyw

DW Regular
Reaction score
hi just got my first smart phone, an HTC Wildfire s and im complete noob to all this,im looking for some info and advice on how much data per day an average user just using it for internet, email etc would use, would 200mb per month last long ?

also looking for some handy an must have apps if anybody can advise, thanks

Just control what has access to the net if you watch loads of youtube vids then it will eat your data 200mb is not much for a heavy user.

I was just wondering wot data i would use checking emails an dw an googling a few times a day, no downloading or streaming, approx how long would it last is what i was wondering, thanks

iv been googling an im thinking 200mb wont last that long but found the Three Goody Bag PAYG for £10 with alleged unlimited data so iv ordered 1 of them

I had been using the next one up which was 350mins 300 text and all you can eat data all for £15.00 on 3 but I have now moved over to giffgaff so I get free calls between myself and partner ect and unlimited data and text for £10.00

if your phone is unlocked then get a giff gaff goody bag.

10 quid gives you 200minutes, unlimited text and unlimited internet.. :)

hi just got my first smart phone, an HTC Wildfire s and im complete noob to all this,im looking for some info and advice on how much data per day an average user just using it for internet, email etc would use, would 200mb per month last long ?

also looking for some handy an must have apps if anybody can advise, thanks

you will munch 100mb, just in background. things like googl? tracking you. apps transferring your contact list, to there's. downloading and transferring your emails to googl? and any apps that ask for them.that sort of thing.

I turn my "Packet Data", off. till i need the net. if you do that. 100mb will do even if you like youtube.