Channel Editor

Joined
Jan 22, 2012
Messages
2
Re: Solomend 800HD pvr

thanks dude, helped me out a lot
 

slugworth

DW Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
531
mediabox editor studio v1.10

actually covers a wide range of receivers,for the openbox s9,s10,s11,s12 you would importa as receiver type ali gen nocas for .udf and .abs file types.
After editing you would export the files as ali generic nocas.
Since it's for a wide range of receivers,not all menu options work for openbox,like system settings.
Included are files to extract the .udf from tp_prog.dbs and to merge the files again after editing.
 

Attachments

slugworth

DW Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
531
Re: mediabox editor studio v1.10

you can import from one channel list to another,and it also works with the f3/x3 when you load the .abs file.
I have no way to test with the f3/x3 .udf
 

slugworth

DW Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
531
alieditor still the same rev.
I run into oddball foreign language versions from time to time for other brands of receiver that have the ali processor and same editor but don't pay much attention to those.
 

tony49

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2007
Messages
1,191
ok lads i cant remember how to use setedithd100 ive opened the udf but how do you move channels pls if anyone can help cheers tony
 

buzzer

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Jul 15, 2010
Messages
8,204
please start a thread in the correct section and ask for help mrmammi..
 
Joined
Mar 28, 2013
Messages
1
Does the link provided works with almahd 2200?

I think after version 1.24 it does
 

zumtotal

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 26, 2013
Messages
35
Mediabox editor may not have the 1000 transponder limit, but it does have a 400 Provider limit. I imported my tp_prog.abs (from Skybox M3, renamed from .dbs) and just deleted any providers in the list after 400 - it wouldn't save or export otherwise.

But it's been doing my head in. I get my Fav channels in the desired order, save as an .si file just to be on the safe side, then export as Ali gen nocas to TP_prog_list01.abs. If I re-import the same file, I find that the Fav channels are now arranged by order of transponder - all my good work undone! And it's the same story if I rename the file and import to my box. I tried repeatedly and found no way to stop it re-ordering by transponder.

So then I tried the split and merge technique, but after editing sat_tp_prog.udf in Mediabox I get a data error when merging.

So then I installed the trial version of Setedit HD100 and edited sat_tp_prog.udf in that. Luckily I didn't have to make too many changes because you're limited to 20. I kept saving after every edit and when I reached the limit, closed and re-opened the file. It's a bit awkward because the Fav names are not displayed at all - not even "Fav list 1", just a blank space - you have to guess which category is which if you modify a channel's attributes. Anyway, editing complete, I merged the file successfully with sat.rom and uploaded TP_prog.dbs back to my M3. Success! Finally I have my Favs sorted as I wish.

(And thanks to AJ for providing the initial list!)
 

slugworth

DW Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
531
with my s10 and alieditor I would open the full firmware(user database) and edit.Then save as user database and save again as default database.I would load the full firmware back to receiver and do a factory reset.Then the favorites would be like I edited.
 

slugworth

DW Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
531
the .udf file is normally around 970k size.
If you save a .udf file with mediabox you will notice it is much smaller.
The merge program may be looking for a file 970k,hence the errors.
 

slugworth

DW Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
531
you may have to edit the full firmware,write it to the box,then save the .dbs file for future use or to pass around.
 

Jackal187

Inactive User
Joined
Feb 14, 2012
Messages
5
mediabox editor studio 1.10 2013
supposedly doesn't have the 1000 tp limit previous versions had.
This seems like lot of work, but would/does it work for the openbox s9, trying to find the best and most user friendly channel editor for my openbox.
 

pandj

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 16, 2014
Messages
13
I have a problem with PVR800 editor

Open the TP-PROG file selecting user database and nothing loads.

I have tried both the versions .dbs and .abs and the result is the same.

I know the file is OK as it loads in SetEdit.

Anybody have any ideas ?

Thanks.

Pete
 

slugworth

DW Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2009
Messages
531
I have a problem with PVR800 editor

Open the TP-PROG file selecting user database and nothing loads.

I have tried both the versions .dbs and .abs and the result is the same.

I know the file is OK as it loads in SetEdit.

Anybody have any ideas ?

Thanks.

Pete
strip the .udf file out and load that.
 
TEST
Top