Cannot flash my Euro-Vox2 ???

CableKid

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
106
Reaction score
0
Hi, have just got a brand new Euro-Vox2 in debug mode, have connected the cable from my pc (Same one i used for my FTA-101) ran the program as in the tut in downloads but nothing happens it just says cannot connect (or something like that) waiting for responce, it cannot find my box ??

Any help would be great guys :Cheers:

TIA
 

scrappy11

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 14, 2004
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Unplug the mains lead from your Eurovox while your pc is still running the prog then plug the Eurovox back in
 

CableKid

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
106
Reaction score
0
have tried that m8, have also tried 2 cables and 3 pc's with no luck ??
 

CableKid

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
106
Reaction score
0
yer thats what im thinking m8, will try to send it back.

Cheers :Cheers:
 

elite786

Inactive User
Joined
May 19, 2005
Messages
1,123
Reaction score
3
Location
somewhere with my tool set, looking for Action ;)
CableKid said:
yer thats what im thinking m8, will try to send it back.

Cheers :Cheers:

Check your COM port settings mate, for example my Bluetooth mouse uses COM ports 3 & 4 and if try and flash i get nothing! i have to disable COM ports 3&4 then it works! its worth a try mate.

Hope it helps and saves u postage!
 

CableKid

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
106
Reaction score
0
Check your COM port settings mate, for example my Bluetooth mouse uses COM ports 3 & 4 and if try and flash i get nothing! i have to disable COM ports 3&4 then it works! its worth a try mate.

will try m8 and let yous know, cheers.
 

CableKid

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
106
Reaction score
0
Well after loads of trial and error it looks like the cable's i used for my FTA-101 are no good for the Euro-Vox2, went to maplins got a 9pin null modem cable which worked a charm, thats to everyone for there help :Clap: :Cheers: :Clap:
 
TEST
Top