Cable tuner for vm

Joined
Jul 8, 2012
Messages
740
Likes
3
#1
Hi all so I am now in a VM cable area. I have a vu duo. Vu duo 2 and a dm800se. All I used for satellite in the past. Can I get a plug in tuner for any of these for cable. Also would I need to change the image or still run vix/BH as I did for satellite? Can u get HD with cable dreambox or has that gone like it did with sly?
 

dar1437

Worldz Biggest Oddball
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2009
Messages
2,219
Likes
241
#2
Yes you can still get HD with cable.
Not sure about the other questions. :)
 

IANB

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2002
Messages
13,079
Likes
579
#3
Hi all so I am now in a VM cable area. I have a vu duo. Vu duo 2 and a dm800se. All I used for satellite in the past. Can I get a plug in tuner for any of these for cable. Also would I need to change the image or still run vix/BH as I did for satellite? Can u get HD with cable dreambox or has that gone like it did with sly?
You can get a cable tuner for the dreambox have a look here
Digitalworldz Store
 

casuk

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
May 13, 2013
Messages
2,104
Likes
32
#4
You can also get a cable tuner for the duo2 or usb tuner for any of the 3 mentioned, vix IMO is beter for cable and my personal favourite image

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
 

digi247

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2009
Messages
3,214
Likes
188
#5
The Vu+ P&P tuners are very good indeed and ideal for the Duo2, Especially the Dual type only one feed needed the tuner internally splits this and makes it 2. pretty sensitive as well especially if your signal is borderline
 
Joined
Jul 8, 2012
Messages
740
Likes
3
#6
Thanks for reply guys. If I use duo2 as both sat / cable in one. Can I split the bouquet listing between sat and cable? Is it he same vix image? Anyone a link to the vu duo2 cable tuner that does pdq delivery?
 
TEST
Top