Anybody Care To Try Their pashionts with compleate novice!!

deano831

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hi and thanks to everyone takin th time to read this, I am a totall novice with my box and pc. I have a dreambox 500 clone with DW 2.1. image. I know am prob the 100th person to be askin this, Its just i went out yesterday and got myself a router, Ive got a modem which i got from v*rg*n,got an earthnet cable from modem to my pc,and i got what i think is another earthnet cable which i got with the router. I do not have a clue were to start, What cables go where and i am not computer literite. And yes i have been reading all threads,started last night for 5 hours, And have been at it an reading since 9.00am this morning, Dont understand al the jargon, Ive downloaded filezilla, Downloadstudio and WinPcap. Am practically begging for someone to run me through it step by step, No joke, Yes i know pretty pathetic. And yes i know im a compleate pain in the a*se. Its just i dont know anybody i could give 20 bucks or so to fix my box, Dont have a clue about flashing an all the rest that needs to be done. Im just getting to the stage where the house,pc and box are ready to grt smashed up, I would say im pulling my hair out but iv none lol. So anyone care to take the challenge up of helping me out? It would be greatfully appreciated, Cheers anyone

think you may struggle on this to be honest... if u you cant do the basics you may find yourself stuck.. ive been learning for over a year now and still havnt got round to doin my own box ( only coz i bought the wrong serial card) but if i was you. i download all the help files and study them. the infomation is out there even for a noob. but you have to study it. once you have studied it and have some sorta idea on what to do. then come back and ask the question and you may find you will get some help. most people on here are really decent people but they dont like it if your not prepared to try and help yourself.