Am I the only person who has an ET10000????

dennyjim

New Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2015
Messages
6
Other ET10000 owners please post here.
Total lack of support for this box !!!
I am more or less a newbie and was "advised" by someone in a forum (who shall remain nameless)
to buy this box instead of a Vu+ Duo because it was the better of the two.
 

Ferret

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Joined
Apr 13, 2007
Messages
12,627
Technically with all the tuner slots and CPU its a cracking bit of hardware.

Sadly that is not always enough.
 

Bally12345

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2005
Messages
8,501
What's the issue? Once you have installed the image of your choice just follow the setup wizard.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
 

casuk

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
May 13, 2013
Messages
2,137
I love mine solid box, no need for support cause it just works and very well I liked my duo and duo2 but love my xtrend

Sent from my MI 5 using Tapatalk
 

dennyjim

New Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2015
Messages
6
@Bally12345 No Issue at all.... I love my box. There just seems very few people who talk about the ET10000 in any of the forums. Like @casuk says "It just works" When looking through Forums if it is mentioned at all it is in "Ot[FONT=Open Sans, sans-serif]her Satellite Receivers"[/FONT]
 
Last edited by a moderator:

lescantle

DW Regular
Joined
Mar 18, 2015
Messages
699
That will match the duo any day,I love xtrends and have done a few backups,If you need any help please feel free to ask and i will help you no worries,It is based on the et8000 which is a belter of a box
 

Bally12345

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Dec 27, 2005
Messages
8,501
@Bally12345 No Issue at all.... I love my box. There just seems very few people who talk about the ET10000 in any of the forums. Like @casuk says "It just works" When looking through Forums if it is mentioned at all it is in "Ot[FONT=Open Sans, sans-serif]her Satellite Receivers"[/FONT]
Possibly because everyone says it's a rock solid box :) I thought you might have been stuck with something.

If anyone has issue just open a thread and you will to get all the support you need.

I think most people have gone past the days were a step by step guide and instructions are needed as the wizards and plugins are so easy to navigate these days compared to old e1 days.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
May 16, 2017
Messages
2
I have this box and it is a beast

- - - Updated - - -

can somebody tell me please what is the best and latest image to put on this box, would it be openatv 6.0? thanks
 

casuk

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
May 13, 2013
Messages
2,137
I tested both today and was planning on sticking with openatv for a couple of days but I went back to openvix immediately

Sent from my MI 5 using Tapatalk
 
Joined
May 16, 2017
Messages
2
I tested both today and was planning on sticking with openatv for a couple of days but I went back to openvix immediately

Sent from my MI 5 using Tapatalk
can i ask you please why openvix is better and what is the lastest version of openvix, thanks mate
 

casuk

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
May 13, 2013
Messages
2,137
I'm more familiar with openvix I don't think one wins over the other to be fair.
The latest is 5.0.013

Sent from my MI 5 using Tapatalk
 

lescantle

DW Regular
Joined
Mar 18, 2015
Messages
699
can i ask you please why openvix is better and what is the lastest version of openvix, thanks mate
Simple reason is openvix is the most user friendly around,I can use the lot but for a newer person to enigma then stick with vix
 

dexyweescot

DW Regular +
Joined
Jun 18, 2007
Messages
1,022
OpenATV all the way for me but i like the advanced features. so many so if you want to learn in the deep end then i would suggest openatv and play around and make your mistakes. only way to leanr. ps i have a et8500 and its a great setup, handles sly, vm, kodi direct and iptv all under one roof. :)
 

dennyjim

New Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2015
Messages
6
I've used OpenVix for over a year without any problems tried OpenATV and had a lot of glitching/freezing with CCcam. I reflashed Openvix and all working perfectly again ???? Maybe just me but, that's what happened. So it's OpenVix for me
 
TEST
Top