a/u fun ( again )

cliffy

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 27, 2005
Messages
1,997
Reaction score
25
Location
Made In Wales
tryin to write a m8 an a/u fun using twobeercans method . worked a treat for me and a few other m8s , but the one im doin now just wont ave . got fta channels and the others are blank, they DONT say you are not subscibed to this chanel , just blank like its updateing , but been like this for half hour and still the same any help much apreciated.
 

Donnie Darko

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 6, 2005
Messages
5,361
Reaction score
45
Location
In the bookies
cliffy said:
tryin to write a m8 an a/u fun using twobeercans method . worked a treat for me and a few other m8s , but the one im doin now just wont ave . got fta channels and the others are blank, they DONT say you are not subscibed to this chanel , just blank like its updateing , but been like this for half hour and still the same any help much apreciated.


Had 1 last week like that,just un-plugged box and it came alive 10 mins after re-powering back up.
 

spud1966

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2005
Messages
12,202
Reaction score
6,584
Location
The Moon
flick through the chanells for a bit, the card should lock on to the new key
 

TheDogsNutts

Member +
Joined
Mar 21, 2005
Messages
10,438
Reaction score
15
Location
MANChester
i put the box on channel 30 (usually sky one) and put the box on standby for a couple of minutes, usually comes back on............
 

JIMMYQ

DW Regular
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
7,177
Reaction score
27
Location
DW
try a warm boot from the eng menu mate
 

TBC

Inactive User
Joined
May 5, 2005
Messages
4,015
Reaction score
50
douvle check your bk sounds like a digit wrong. for pure ntl i turn box on with no card - put on ch5 and wait<always works
for excw you are better to boot the box with the card in.
 

jasperconran

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 11, 2005
Messages
2,910
Reaction score
51
Location
Not here no more.!!!!!
TWOBEERCANS said:
douvle check your bk sounds like a digit wrong. for pure ntl i turn box on with no card - put on ch5 and wait<always works
for excw you are better to boot the box with the card in.


thats what i was going to say...... :)

sounds like a fake or wrong box number

recheck your box details mate.
 

JIMMYQ

DW Regular
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
7,177
Reaction score
27
Location
DW
also check the card status in the eng menu
 

cliffy

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 27, 2005
Messages
1,997
Reaction score
25
Location
Made In Wales
thanks guys theres a few things for us to try out tomorrow had enough for today now though, lol.

will post back result
 

JIMMYQ

DW Regular
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
7,177
Reaction score
27
Location
DW
ok mate let us know how you get on ;)
 
TEST
Top