. M3u's/URL's on a MAG question

silverdale

VIP Member
VIP Member
Reaction score
I have just bought a MAG256 and I followed a few tutorials on how to add the m3u to the MAG but they ended up in one list all 3000 channels in the IPTV channel section and the MAG just locks up when you select a channel like it can't deal with it.

Is there a better method to add my m3u URL without the one chanel 1 to 3000 big list?. Are MAGs really only good for servers and portals?.

My brother has a Fire 4k HD box, what's the best option for m3u URL on that?
Sorry for the tonne of questions I'm pretty new to IPTV and there seems to be so many options

I have just bought a MAG256 and I followed a few tutorials on how to add the m3u to the MAG but they ended up in one list all 3000 channels in the IPTV channel section and the MAG just locks up when you select a channel like it can't deal with it.

Is there a better method to add my m3u URL without the one chanel 1 to 3000 big list?. Are MAGs really only good for servers and portals?.

My brother has a Fire 4k HD box, what's the best option for m3u URL on that?
Sorry for the tonne of questions I'm pretty new to IPTV and there seems to be so many options
your provider should be able to change your sub to a portal simply but entering the server address in portal one and telling your provider the mac address of your mag
and you should have a menu laid out in catagories

I have a sub but not all subs are paid for, thats if you look in the right places so the URL I have I can not contact the provider. I have a MAG and bro a Fire 4k HD, I'm just wondering, what would be the best apps to use layout wise for both boxes ?. At the moment the Fire 4k runs Perfect Player

Try StbEmu, but you will need the MAC address also