vu+ duo need easier info than the dummies guide.

rmcgrant

Inactive User
Reaction score
hi and yes im a noob.

Ladies and Gents just bought my vu duo box and when i switch it on it comes up with vu plus duo. Now 1st question is, is this the image i have got on the box or does everybox have thius and i need to put an image onto it?
Question 2. When i goto vu control centre and beleive me i have read about a million posts on this i cant see the cccam cfg file and yes i have been in to etc and also tried to gotop notepad and insert it to etc folder but when i do this on my tv it says no cccam cfg installed go to etc/var folder or words to that effect.
Question 3. How do i install a 7 day epg exactly like sky.
question 4. How do i record and setup my external hard drive to usb and record off it and can i rewind?

sorry for being absolutely useless at this, i had a dreambox 500s and cant remember it being anywhere near as hard as this to get sly channels.

when i goto information-about it says the following

hardware-vu+duo

hi and yes im a noob.

Ladies and Gents just bought my vu duo box and when i switch it on it comes up with vu plus duo. Now 1st question is, is this the image i have got on the box or does everybox have thius and i need to put an image onto it?
Question 2. When i goto vu control centre and beleive me i have read about a million posts on this i cant see the cccam cfg file and yes i have been in to etc and also tried to gotop notepad and insert it to etc folder but when i do this on my tv it says no cccam cfg installed go to etc/var folder or words to that effect.
Question 3. How do i install a 7 day epg exactly like sky.
question 4. How do i record and setup my external hard drive to usb and record off it and can i rewind?

sorry for being absolutely useless at this, i had a dreambox 500s and cant remember it being anywhere near as hard as this to get sly channels.

when i goto information-about it says the following

hardware-vu+duo