TM500 newbie?

Dwaine85

Inactive User
Reaction score
In the process of purchasing a TM500 and was hoping someone could point me in the right direction or a guide on both?

I have a 28.2E satellite and a Hotbird 13.0E satellite installed at my home. Am I right in saying I can get both satellites working on the box using a disqec set up?

Also as a newbie i believe I will have to flash the latest image and install the latest cccam files onto the box in order to pick up all channels available for both satellites can someone point me to guides or offer on advice on all this info?

hi there and welcome to the forum
you may want to hang back on the purchase of the tm 500 as there is no latest image only older image and as i see it no future images at the moment i have a 9100s and waiting for over a year and no updates
if you have about the £70 budget you could consider the orton x403hd skybox f3 openbox x3 s10 etc as these are hd entry level boxes and very easy to use
if you wanted the open sorce linux box check the blackbox 500s clone of the 500s under £50 and loads of support and still ongoing with a great uk image by the commando team or loads of choice
if you have a bit more cash a clone dreambox 800hd about £125 or the clone dreambox 800se for about £150 both with loads of support
you are right in saying both dishes connecting to a disqec switch as for finding cccam lines etc google is your friend for that as can not be discussed on open forum
just my opinion ref technomate you understand others may agree or disagree its a shame they can not offer more support for the old boxes some will say neweer ones to why could they not offer some ca$h to the commando team to see if they could do some update images for the boxes a lot may depend on chip and hardware etc but sorry im running on
hope this helps