Welcome to our community

Be apart of something great, join today!

tm-500 super has password on ftp and tuxbox

cybersol

Inactive User
I have a friend that recently bought two tm-500 super from a guy for £1800 he was told that he wouldnt have to pay again. One of the boxes has went down and he has contacted them but they have asked for another £500 to fix it (rip off). I have tried to get the into the ftp to get the c line but it has a password. I have also tried tuxbox but it also has a password can anyone help. Im new to this.

Cheers

I have a friend that recently bought two tm-500 super from a guy for £1800 he was told that he wouldnt have to pay again. One of the boxes has went down and he has contacted them but they have asked for another £500 to fix it (rip off). I have tried to get the into the ftp to get the c line but it has a password. I have also tried tuxbox but it also has a password can anyone help. Im new to this.

Cheers

im afraid tuxbox was your last bit hope, if you cant install it the only option is to reflash it which will delete the config file which you need, this is an expensive lesson. The tm500 costs 70 quid/ish and a subscription to a server 10 quid a month. So someone is taking the pish at £1800. I obviously cant tell you were to look for these as this topic is bordering site rules but just google cardshare servers and you will be inundated with options.

Id personally reflash it and cut your losses and how did he pay? If you used paypal/credit card id happily file a charge back dispute.

The rule of thumb is never pay more than you can afford to lose if it all ended tomorrow.

ps name and shame the supplier so no one else is duped, lifetime subscriptions mean lifetime of the server which could be 1 week if your lucky 6 months, not many premium servers stick around, greed ruins the hobby.

to reflash follow this simple guide

1. Download TM control center from the downloads section and extract it to a folder.