Sly Sports 1

darren221980

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2007
Messages
1,073
Reaction score
295
Location
Telford
evenin all,

Has anyone lost the sound on Sky Sports 1 at all ? I've tried turning off my starview receiver and back on but still no joy, however this was working yesterday. All other channels seem to be finr though.
 

Devilfish

DW Regular
Joined
Oct 22, 2005
Messages
14,269
Reaction score
198
Location
Dream world
Sounds like a cable company problem to me. Will probably come back later tonight or tomorrow.
 

oscar

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 18, 2007
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
i have that here mate no sound on starview but pace box downstairs works ok, has yours come on yet
oscar
 

aces.high

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 22, 2005
Messages
27
Reaction score
0
noticed

:FRIGHT: i have noticed with this box that when audio pid is under 40 it gives no sound just like 5 life cant get sound,but thats just an observation,dont know why......
 

MFCGMFC

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 22, 2006
Messages
7,052
Reaction score
76
check the frequency of the channel, delete it, then manual scan that frequency, Sly sports is back with audio
 

darren221980

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 22, 2007
Messages
1,073
Reaction score
295
Location
Telford
check the frequency of the channel, delete it, then manual scan that frequency, Sly sports is back with audio

Just deleted mine and then manual rescanned for same channel and still got no sound, yet the sound is working fine on pace box in other room.
 

black_arab

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 11, 2005
Messages
204
Reaction score
1
No sound on SkySports 1 is a common fault with the Starview. It has always been like it.

As MFCGAVMFC says above if you delete and scan the frequency you will have the sound back, however it could be gone again tomorrow.
 
TEST
Top