Sky Movies/widescreen issue

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,825
Reaction score
12,518
last few days Ive noticed Sky Movies 7/cinema 1/2 dont auto change to widescreen:( looks all long and stretched,all others are fine
anyone else noticed it and having the same probs ?

digitalworldz 1.6 image

cheers
Rat
 
Last edited:

gredders

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 9, 2006
Messages
36
Reaction score
0
I just had a look mate and them channels all look ok to me. I am using same image. I did notice that it isn't showing the Widescreen icon in the info bar even though the tv mag says that they should be in widescreen!!?!?
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,825
Reaction score
12,518
strange
Ive re flashed and re scanned and its still the same,looks like its just me hmmmm
 

theboss4

Inactive User
Joined
May 31, 2005
Messages
68
Reaction score
0
hi, i have the same problem with premplus. When i go into info it sais 4:3 but i can see the display is 16:9. Would not be too bad if i had 16:9 tv as i could just set the tv to 16:9, but i have 4:3 and the ratio is wrong. Any ideas?
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,825
Reaction score
12,518
this is the way I have it set up

Dreambox is set to 16:9
TV is set to Auto video sizeing
now it switchs perfect on every channel ie: 4:3 programme is small picture,16:9 programme fills the screen

now on Sky Movies 7 /Cinima 1/2 it a 4:3 picture on tv but should be a filling the screen as its is a 1: broadcast,I know tgis coz the ratio is wrong
Im sure this is something sky has done as it was fine a few weeks back(im sure of it)
 

gredders

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 9, 2006
Messages
36
Reaction score
0
I think that's the problem mate, those channels aren't brodacasting in widescreen format when they should be and because you are using auto format it always switches to 4:3. I have mine on permanent widescreen and it seems ok.
Try that.
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,825
Reaction score
12,518
yeah gredders its fine for those channels set to 16:9 on tv :) but then all the 4:3 broadcasts look funny lol
Ill leave it on auto and just change if I watch sm 7/cinima1/2
I just wondered if others were having the same problem :)
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,825
Reaction score
12,518
its all back to normal again :)
 

aftermath

DW Member ++
Joined
Jan 9, 2007
Messages
2,711
Reaction score
19
Location
viewing a couple of tropical fish
i had a similar prob on a couple of chans rat.
just had to change 2 4.3 instead of 16.9, then after prog finishes i change back to normal.
Life sux sometimes.
 
TEST
Top