Samsung J3

miggy

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2010
Messages
9,939
Likes
696
#1
Does anybody know of a fix for this phone Sammy J3?. The error message reads Google not responding, play store not responding ect. I took it back to the phone provider and they said the fault is with Google and once they sort the error out, your phone will be fine. This is over a Month now and it's still the same.
 

JonMMM

DW Regular
Joined
Jan 1, 2006
Messages
1,490
Likes
100
#2
Well if play store etc is working with other phones I would argue and say its not fit for purpose
 

miggy

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2010
Messages
9,939
Likes
696
#4
Well if play store etc is working with other phones I would argue and say its not fit for purpose
I took it back again today and they gave the same excuse. It's not your phone it's a Google issue.
 

turner brown

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2010
Messages
3,061
Likes
129
#6
I would reset first mate, remember to back up anything on the phone that's needed
pics or texts and so on . I am guessing its been a corrupt update that's stopped google services from working
 

JonMMM

DW Regular
Joined
Jan 1, 2006
Messages
1,490
Likes
100
#7
I took it back again today and they gave the same excuse. It's not your phone it's a Google issue.
No demand that a android phone works with google as google make android, you brought an android phone if android does not work properly it is not fit for purpose. It does not matter if its the phone or the operating system - it does not work
 

sneaker

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2005
Messages
2,092
Likes
529
#10
Can You not d/l google play services and playstore again off aptoid or one of the apk stores?
 

turner brown

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2010
Messages
3,061
Likes
129
#14
don't give a shit mate not there problem if its an update that's screwed the device
would have charged you due to you picking to install the software
 

turner brown

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2010
Messages
3,061
Likes
129
#16
if it does the same again you will have to reset once more and install the updates 1 at a time to pinpoint
what one is screwing it up
 
TEST
Top