new to free sat need a tad bit of help

mas05

Reaction score
hi all,
when i move house in 2weeks time i will no longer be in a cable area :( so its going to be by by eurovox

hello freesat i will be getting a new dist fit on the new house with a quad lnb for £30 from a sky man i no...

ok i been lokking at this free sat and read that i should maybe get a humax box but wot i need to no is

really about the dish i read a post by rat
Im sure one of the Satellite Mods will put me right if something is wrong here :)
as I'm still a newbie to this Satellite stuff lol

EuroBird 1 (28.5°E) - Clear transmissions

Astra 2A (28.2°E) - Clear transmissions

Astra 2B (28.2°E) - Clear transmissions

Astra 2D (28.2°E) - Clear transmissions

^^^^^^^^ wot you can get on the box is this all though a fixed dist or do you need to be able to mover the dish around????????????

thats from a fixed dish m8
standard dish same as Sky pointing the same way as Sky :)

just remember you wont get the channels you are used to like
living
bravo
etc

but you see by the list of sats you get a good variety

thats from a fixed dish m8
standard dish same as Sky pointing the same way as Sky :)

just remember you wont get the channels you are used to like
living
bravo
etc

but you see by the list of sats you get a good variety
thanks m8 was for the HD really and wot ever ells it gest will be good....

i will still get the one you said as we have sky box we pay for and thats going with us....:)

as i am in the prosses of moving this week i have a sky dude i no coming this afternoon and he is going to fit me a dish with a quod lnb and put to of the feeds in to the living room for now so i gess one goes to the sky box i have and one to the freesat....

will this mean that both boxes will work at the same time now??????????

cheers mark