Need a good cheap unlimited broadband

Explosivo

Inactive User
Reaction score
hi
my line is due to be freed up from tiscali on dec 3rd, so i need a good cheap 2mb unlimited broadband service.

not one of those ones with the fair usage thing where they limit your bandwidth if you d/load more than 2gb in a week.

i'v seen ukonline for £24.99 but online reviews dont look so good.

any recomendations would be much apreciated.

In fact I'm in much the same position with Wannadoo, and am shopping around.

I know there are cheap deals but I've also heard some horror stories with really cr@ppy customer service from a few.

Suggestions welcome here too.

:Cheers:

Broadband

Tesco's have some good deals i've been useing their narrow band for about 6 months ,Broadband for £17.99 ? tempting.
Only 1 megabite may not suite your needs

Last edited:
I have just had to get a migration key from bt or they were going to charge me £80.76 excess usage charge for the 131gb that I used during October.
I have migrated to ukonline (not active for another couple of weeks) which was free. The price for me is £19.99 for 1 meg unlimited or £24.99 for 2 meg unlimited.

If your exchange is ADSL2 enabled you can get unlimited 1 meg for £9.99, 2 meg for £14.99, 8 meg for £24.99 and up to 22 meg for £29.99

check here to see if it is enabled h**p://www.ukonline.net/broadband/exchangelist.php

Check out UKOnline - 1mb for 9.99, and if your close enough to the exchange, 22mb for 29.99 - all unlimited, the cust service is prompt 2.

Thanks

TETSPRN

madnlooney said:
NTL is unlimited and for 2meg link is 24.99 amonth

Soon to be 4Mb for that price and 10Mb at £34.99 pm

i would recomend tesco but it is only i meg

use seriouslyinternet.com myself ... 2 MB and depending on your downloads each month depends what it costs ... max is £27.99 month and starts from £14.99

some months i have only had to pay £16.99

free migration and free upgrade to 8MB when it becaome available (some areas already at 8MB)