Movie, Sports, Documentary channels not working and all are showing a key icon?

thecaller

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hi folks.

Firstly apologies if my issue has already been raised, I just could not find anything related in this forum. I am a newbie.

I recently took delivery of a brand new TM800 HD. I even had a demonstration of it working on the most popular sports, movie channels. However, a week later, back at home, I connected it up and now I am not able to view all movie, sports, cartoon, documentary, lifestyle channels and many more. I noticed that all these channels display the key icon in the bottom right hand corner. I guess this mean these channels are locked?

I am however able to view terrestrial channels, and nearly all news channels.

I also see an intermittent message on screen - Service not found! (SID not found in PAT). Not sure whether this message is related to the described problem?

As I am a total newbie, can someone advise (in laymans terms) on what the problem may be and any remedial steps I can perform please?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

TheCaller

They are encrypted channels which cannot be viewed without the appropriate viewing card..or card share setup.
Most likely a CS account was sold to you with your box..Never buy a preconfigured CS box ! It's asking for trouble exactly like your situation. Providing it's a CS setup then..
Firstly check that your box has network connection, is the network cable plugged in securely, can you check in the settings menus and confirm your box has a valid IP address ? Hopefully your box trader hasnt locked down all the settigns menus..
If you have confirmed that yuor box has internet conenctivity, then you need to contact your box supplier to check your CS account..it's probably expired.
The other issue service not found..may mean you have an out of date channel list, so the channel frequencies are wrong, you need an up to date channel list.

Hi gsmtech.