iPhone iphone 3gs

wenglishboy

Inactive User
Reaction score
I recently jail broke my lads ipod touch so am not a complete novice at this but almost.... I have now bought my daughter an iphone for crimbo but, firstly it is locked to 02 network and we want it for 3 network.secondly looking at the About tab etc it is running IOS6 well it says version 6.0 (10A403) and Carrier 02 13.0 so am presuming this all to be correct thus far..

I suppose what i am asking is>>>>>is there a way to downgrade version 6 to a version that i could jailbreak it with. secondly is there a way that I can unlock this phone so i can allow it to go on to 3 network.

Will i be able to get this phone sorted before crimbo.... thinking not..... thats the price i pay for trying to make crimbo a bit cheaper this year so we could have turkey instead of pigeon (pulling on the violin strings here) :)

You can only downgrade it if it's been previously jailbroke on an earlier firmware and the shsh blobs have been saved
If it has and you can downgrade it then you can jailbreak it and then unlock it by updating the baseband to the iPads baseband then downgrade the baseband to 05.13.04 with Redsnow and use ultrasnow to unlock it

There is a tethered jailbreak for ios6 which you should still beable to achieve the above
But you will need your pc to boot the phone if it's turned off or battery goes flat

Last edited:
nice 1 krytes loving series 10 by way :) where would i get more info on this any chance of a link?

nice 1 krytes loving series 10 by way :) where would i get more info on this any chance of a link?

sorry for the late reply, i was filming the next episode of series 10 :Laugh:

theres quite a few tutorials on the web for downgrading like this 1: Downgrade iOS 6 To 5.1.1 On A4 iOS Devices Using Redsn0w | Redmond Pie
but as i said to downgrade you will need the 5.1.1 shsh blobs or any earlier verison you have saved you can downgrade to.