Idiot new members

i have never tried to use this site before im here because i need help and advise i understand about the post counts and why they are in place not everyone is here to rip the site off some ppl like myself are really genuine but as newbies we all make errors i would ask you people to cut us newbies a bit of slack if i could help others i would but i know nothing yet to help you all with unless you want to know about boring stuff well i think it is hard enough to find help when you dont know what you are doing to start with and then you cant get what you need because you dont have download access it then gets frustrating when you spend 3 hours reading threads finding what you need to do but cant get to it because you are restricted and to boot you cant hit your post requirements because your questions have already been asked and its pointless asking again then to find you cant even post the relevant questions you want answering in the correct sections as you are also restricted from doing so dont get me wrong if i knew what i needed and knew where to look for it i would go get it and pay for it but i dont so cant
I think you should re read the thread m8 as hamba said most people have dissed the first post in the thread and are prepared to cut newbies some slack. Also stated there are plenty other places to post or contribute so there is no point to your winge about catch 22 lol.

Well either donate or post something useful or helpful to build your post count up. You only need 20 posts, doesn't take all that long.

1... u can ask ur cable related question in the New To Cable room
2.. if u really cant make 20 genuine posts (but im sure u could) u can Donate £17 and get all the files and tuts u need

there are a couple of options for u ;)