Hotbird 13e, Astra 19.2e & Astra 28.2

gmanbelfast

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hope someone can help me out.

I want to pick up Hotbird 13e, Astra 19.2e & Astra 28.2

I already have a 60cm dish pointed at 28.2 but what I would like is to be able to pick up the other two at 13e & 19.2e, can this all be done with the same dish ? If not, would I be able to install a 2nd 60 cm dish with a monobloc to pick up these and then run the two dishes into a diseqc switch ?

I am pretty new to all this and would love to have some pointers.

I would rather not use a motorised system as I imagine this would be a nightmare to set up but if it's the better option then I'd be happy.

If you have any other ideas I would love to hear them.

I am in Belfast. I am willing to spend upto and around £130 for dishes etc.

Cheers.

I had a raven 70cm dish that had those birds on. Because of how 28.2 is slightly dipped some of the weaker transponders were a bit of a headache. I think I had it pointed at 19e and 13 and 28 were on the opposite sides laws of reflection and all. If you are not wanting to go down the motorised dish then the monoblock on a 60cm should be fine for 13,19. Check out lyngsat maps to see if that size dish is ok for your area. I am not sure how disqc switches would work with a monoblock lnb.

I know you think it would be a bit of a muck on to go motorised route but for the money you are quoting it would be worth it.

Dark motor £50 +p, Dish 80cm about £45, single lnb £20, mount £20. A local supplier may have what you need and have a deal on. These are just rough estimates.

If you are worried about the install put out a shoutout on here to see if any members are in your local area and are willing to help out.

With an 80cm motorised, based on what I get with restrictions ie wall and trees, you could get 28,23,19,16,13,10,9,7,5,1w,5w,8w