• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Getting a DM600 recording to DVD

Mark_The_Yid

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2006
Messages
3,585
Likes
48
#1
As the title says guys, what would be the easiest way of doing this please?

Cheers
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,614
Likes
605
#2
what from tv or from what you recorded from the HDD ?

if straight from tv easiest way is to dvd recorder I would say :)
 
Joined
Mar 12, 2005
Messages
2,635
Likes
47
#3
Load the TS file into VideoRedo, chop out any commercials, click the little output to DVD button, burn with Nero.

If you're feeling more adventurous, demux with ProjectX, load into dedicated DVD authoring app like DVD Lab Pro, make a few menus, add chapters, output to DVD, burn with Nero.
 

Rat

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2001
Messages
41,614
Likes
605
#4
:err: yeah do it señor ding dong's way much better that mine :) lol
 

Mark_The_Yid

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2006
Messages
3,585
Likes
48
#6
Load the TS file into VideoRedo, chop out any commercials, click the little output to DVD button, burn with Nero.

If you're feeling more adventurous, demux with ProjectX, load into dedicated DVD authoring app like DVD Lab Pro, make a few menus, add chapters, output to DVD, burn with Nero.
When I load the ts file it comes up as unsupported. Do I need some sort of codec or something?
 
Joined
Mar 12, 2005
Messages
2,635
Likes
47
#7
When I load the ts file it comes up as unsupported. Do I need some sort of codec or something?
You shouldn't have to, VideoRedo supports TS natively, as far as I know. That said, Dreambox TS recordings are known to be veeery off-spec. I've never had any problems myself, though, and I use this method all the time.

Try running your TS through ProjectX to create another TS. That will make it on-spec and will load into VideoRedo. If that doesn't fix it, you probably have a different problem.
 

Mark_The_Yid

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2006
Messages
3,585
Likes
48
#8
You shouldn't have to, VideoRedo supports TS natively, as far as I know. That said, Dreambox TS recordings are known to be veeery off-spec. I've never had any problems myself, though, and I use this method all the time.

Try running your TS through ProjectX to create another TS. That will make it on-spec and will load into VideoRedo. If that doesn't fix it, you probably have a different problem.
Was using an old version. Updated to latest version and now works a treat.

Chers m8.