gamma with dreambox 7020. How??

dj999

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 24, 2008
Messages
817
Reaction score
28
Location
birmingham
got a dreambox 7020 with gemini 4.6 and cccam 2.1.3. and would like to share a gamma card with bulsat, but how??
the card only works in other receivers and in the dreambox but only inserted in cam. have also got a Phoenix Infinity programmer/reader that can be used but not sure how it all goes together.
can connect the reader to pc and change the phoenix mode, the red led indicates phoenix mode but when conected to the dreambox, assume only usb lead like on pc, only the bleu 'ON' led lights up.
wot can i be doing wrong???
 

fezzy

Inactive User
Joined
May 13, 2007
Messages
616
Reaction score
6
Hi M8

I use my Gamma in a Diablo Cam, it will work in either 2.2\2.3\2.0.
I don,t use my 7020 so much nowadays, but i,m sure it also worked
using Scam.

Fezzy
 

dj999

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 24, 2008
Messages
817
Reaction score
28
Location
birmingham
thats wot i'm trying to do.
the card works in cams but it wont share that.
any ideas?
 

psul

Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2005
Messages
75
Reaction score
2
I had one working in my old dm7000 with CCcam using a phoenix programmer plugged into the serial port

think this is what you need to add to CCcam config,
sure someone will correct me if wrong.
SMARTCARD CLOCK FREQUENCY: /dev/tts/0 6000000
SERIAL READER: /dev/tts/0
CAMKEY: /dev/tts/0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
CAMDATA: /dev/tts/0 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
TRY ALL CHIDS : /dev/tts/0

Wouldnt work with latest CCcam though,had to use an earlier version.
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,686
Reaction score
3,506
Location
The edge.
you have to have a serial pheonix reader, then you can use the USB to supply power to it

i use a purple pheonix, connected to the 7020 by both serial and usb, and it works fine
 

dj999

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 24, 2008
Messages
817
Reaction score
28
Location
birmingham
wots a serial pheonix reader?? or would it be better if i get a smargo??
see attachment, got it from the infinity web site
 

dj999

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 24, 2008
Messages
817
Reaction score
28
Location
birmingham
thanks, i'll think about it.
both readers are recognised in the db menu but not recognised on cccaminfo.
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,686
Reaction score
3,506
Location
The edge.
done it with the smargo. and it recognises the card.:banana:

is it clearing channels m8? i had it recognising the card, and taking ECMs from it, but not clearing channels, i think it was firmware 1.4 or 1.5
 

digidude

Sheep worrier.
VIP Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
24,686
Reaction score
3,506
Location
The edge.
the latest is 1.05, but that dont clear the channels either, everything looks to be working as it should, but the channels dont actually clear
 

dj999

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 24, 2008
Messages
817
Reaction score
28
Location
birmingham
and yet some people say it works ok.
i didnt check that it cleared the channels last nite, cos it was late and i just assumed it was ok.
 

dj999

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 24, 2008
Messages
817
Reaction score
28
Location
birmingham
did you have a look at the attached file on post #9?? as it contains the drivers for a phoenix infinity.
when i loaded the drivers for the smargo, thats when i thought all was ok but....
 

psul

Member
Joined
Dec 13, 2005
Messages
75
Reaction score
2
Ive got 2 gammas both work perfect in internal slots of dm800 and in a phoenix with my old 7000.Been playing around with them in a smargo with different results for both cards.One (with Bulsat) just gives black screen but the box says its decoding.The other (C+NL) gives mixed results.Hopping through the channels,sometimes it does clear from the card,other times black screen,other times it just clears from a network share.
Get the same reults if I connect my pheonix to my dm800 with a usb adaptor.
I've found a few alternative configs that I'll have a playaround with over the weekend that a few people elsewhere claim work although 99.9% of posters say gamma definitely wont work with smargo.
 

dj999

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 24, 2008
Messages
817
Reaction score
28
Location
birmingham
wot settings/drivers have you used with your phoenix in the 7000??
 
TEST
Top