Dummies guide to setting up Vu+

TRy removing tuner and replacing to make sure it is connected properly.

Once it shows up, you have 4 tuners. Connect sat feed to only one of them at a time. Disable all tuners in configs and enable one by one so you can identify them.

hello dear. when you put new formatted sata harddrive in Vu+ duo box.
on which format do I have to do

1. NTFS
2. FAT
3. FAT 32

I formatted on NTFS and it does not record the program on hard drive. I don`t know have I setup wrong or where I have gone wrong in installation the hard drive.
I have put brand new hard drive in the box and the person I bought it from he set it up. I wrongly install plugins then from that mistake I took out the hard drive and formatted in my pc in NTFS Format.

I don`t know how I put it right and where I am gone wrong. can you kindly please tell me step by step to go all over again. please I am new to this.
Thank you for my understanding

You have to format to FAT 32. I don't think any other format will work.

@sajjad786
You need to initialise (linux term for format) your HDD using the receiver. Best to use the ext file system, this is what the receiver uses by default.

You will need to do something like
Menu > Setup > System > Storage Devices or Hard Disk > Initialisation

Last edited by a moderator:
Thank You For Your Reply Brothers.

AH! Now I realize my mistake here I took out the brand new sata hard drive from the box and formatted in my pc "NTFS Formatted". The person I bought the box from he has more knowledge then me.

didn`t help in explaining to me. the box was working fine because I love football and record the champion league football from itv when I am not home to watch it later.

I did try the way you have just said and it was not working because I formatted hard drive in NTFS Formatted. I have to go all over again. Can I be able to do this way.