[DOWNLOAD] OpenAtv4.2-Dm800HD-sim2-ssl84d-Backup-by-alimac

alimac

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2013
Messages
7,958
Reaction score
7,866
no idea works for me here
 

Bk456

Member ++
Joined
Jan 23, 2014
Messages
372
Reaction score
9
Will reflash image and try again by just ftp openwebif to systemplugins folder.
 

GavinP

DW Member ++
Joined
Jun 2, 2009
Messages
941
Reaction score
48
did a online update of image and now it wont load?

is this right?

im getting to old for this! ive ftp my ccccam.cfg file over to etc bit i cannot get any ppv channels to clear any ideas?
 
Last edited:

alimac

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2013
Messages
7,958
Reaction score
7,866
dont think its wise to do online updates but never tried it
 

GavinP

DW Member ++
Joined
Jun 2, 2009
Messages
941
Reaction score
48
ive copied over my cccam.cfg file but nothing is working still? ive rebooted and restarted cam?

any ideaS?
 

alimac

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2013
Messages
7,958
Reaction score
7,866
are you getting it fully booting up channels working
memory issue maybe
 

GavinP

DW Member ++
Joined
Jun 2, 2009
Messages
941
Reaction score
48
yes its fine working with free to air, its doing my head in.

ive flashed it three times now!

just to confirm all im doing after installing image is ftp ing in to the box and copying over my cccam.cfg file to etc?

is that right? been a long time since i updated image
 
Last edited:

Abu Baniaz

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2008
Messages
6,306
Reaction score
2,479
Location
East London
yes its fine working with free to air, its doing my head in.
ive flashed it three times now!
just to confirm all im doing after installing image is ftp ing in to the box and copying over my cccam.cfg file to etc?

is that right? been a long time since i updated image
What is the exact name of your config file? CCcam.cfg (correct) is not the same as cccam.cfg

OpenATV images use /usr/keys/ as the location for cam configs.
 

GavinP

DW Member ++
Joined
Jun 2, 2009
Messages
941
Reaction score
48
CCcam.cfg is the file name i have..............copy it over to usr/keys

and still nothing!!!! ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
 

alimac

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2013
Messages
7,958
Reaction score
7,866
is cam running

you did an online update which failed did you reflash the image you had before update
 

GavinP

DW Member ++
Joined
Jun 2, 2009
Messages
941
Reaction score
48
yes im back to the image you uploaded.....
all ive then done is copy over CCcam.cfg

 

alimac

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2013
Messages
7,958
Reaction score
7,866
if CCcam cfg is in usr/keys & cam is running it should work
no idea why wouldnt
 

GavinP

DW Member ++
Joined
Jun 2, 2009
Messages
941
Reaction score
48
no idea whats happened its started working!

not i cant see my hard drive either in the dreambox or the computer
 

GavinP

DW Member ++
Joined
Jun 2, 2009
Messages
941
Reaction score
48
sorry to keep asking but how do i install crossepg or gett a working a epg?
 

alimac

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2013
Messages
7,958
Reaction score
7,866
has image not got default epg
you should be able to download crossepg if needed
been busy not looked at it for a while
 

GavinP

DW Member ++
Joined
Jun 2, 2009
Messages
941
Reaction score
48
could not fine cross epg to download from plug ins nor could i install it manually
 

ketmp

Satellite Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Sep 16, 2014
Messages
2,551
Reaction score
1,530
From a telnet session try the following command:-

"opkg install enigma2-plugin-systemplugins-crossepg"
 

alimac

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2013
Messages
7,958
Reaction score
7,866
remember the memory issue before installing any plugins

- - - Updated - - -

will look see if can get it installed but to be honest doubt it
 

GavinP

DW Member ++
Joined
Jun 2, 2009
Messages
941
Reaction score
48
i dont mean to be rude as i appreciate all your hard work but whats the point of a amazing image if you cant have a epg?>
 

alimac

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Feb 21, 2013
Messages
7,958
Reaction score
7,866
nothing stopping you having an epg you need to use pluginmover/flashexpander
as box has very little memory this was a test build as stated to see if the sky look worked
 
TEST
Top