DM600 PVR Clone Out of the Box - What Now lol

sr20det

Inactive User
Reaction score
I am new to the sat scene, have experience with the 500c, be it very little, used to use DreamWizard, via Ethernet to flash.

Liked the Nuetrino and Digital Worldz images (Enigma???).

Now with the Sat box, What image is best? I have heard of Pli, and Nibilo (speeling), I guess its mostly down to user preference maybe, but based on my above which might suit me?

I am tempted by Pli, as it seems the most mentioned on here?

Can I flash usuing the same methods? Via Ethernet?

I have DreamUp but never had it working :(

I am new to the sat scene, have experience with the 500c, be it very little, used to use DreamWizard, via Ethernet to flash.

Liked the Nuetrino and Digital Worldz images (Enigma???).

Now with the Sat box, What image is best? I have heard of Pli, and Nibilo (speeling), I guess its mostly down to user preference maybe, but based on my above which might suit me?

I am tempted by Pli, as it seems the most mentioned on here?

Can I flash usuing the same methods? Via Ethernet?

I have DreamUp but never had it working :(
use Plijade , most stable image out there, you use a Null modem cable or ethernet cable to flash it..then get a CCcam..an matching cfg..etc... and of you go, cheers satcat

If its a 500s clone then use the pli max var image. download it then open up dreamup, click erase then navigate to the file you downloaded and load it into the dreambox. BTW connect the box to the pc with just a null modem cable , no live feed . Then do as above and follow the instructions that come up on the screen. Then connect it to the cable and scart and again follow the instructions