Di4010-N Advice Needed.

boycie

Inactive User
Joined
Jan 27, 2007
Messages
57
Reaction score
0
Location
South London
Guys

Got myself a Di4010-N, and on boot up it displays as follows:

Pace
NIT
Er 11
Er 16
Er 12

Then stays on Er 12? I cannot for the life of me get into the engineers menu, even with the front panel taken off.

Is this box nackered or is there anything you guys can advise.

Boycie
 

zamzing

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 21, 2005
Messages
303
Reaction score
1
Location
Behind you!
Guys

Got myself a Di4010-N, and on boot up it displays as follows:

Pace
NIT
Er 11
Er 16
Er 12

Then stays on Er 12? I cannot for the life of me get into the engineers menu, even with the front panel taken off.

Is this box nackered or is there anything you guys can advise.

Boycie

im not 100% sure but taking out the red jumper for about five minutes may solve some of your problems!
 

ice2004

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 6, 2006
Messages
4,606
Reaction score
56
Location
Glasgow
Er12 is notmally due to the box not having the correct netid. Pull red jumper and set default frequency in eng menu. Hopefully it will set its netid then.
 

jammoboss

Member ++
Joined
Jan 7, 2007
Messages
966
Reaction score
17
hi guys im a bit of a beginer here, i hear everyone say pull the red jumpers, WHERE ARE THEY? and what are they lol
 

ice2004

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 6, 2006
Messages
4,606
Reaction score
56
Location
Glasgow
You need to take off the lid of the box so you can see the circuit board. There is a really small red plastic cap over two legs. Pull this "hat" off and then replace it after 2 minutes or so.
 

jammoboss

Member ++
Joined
Jan 7, 2007
Messages
966
Reaction score
17
mm wierd never noticed any red cap in there, ive read a few bk numbers on some 4001n boxes with the p&p led simm, ill have to have a look tnx
 
TEST
Top