dbox 1

bonehead

Member ++
Joined
Sep 25, 2001
Messages
656
Reaction score
9
Location
miles away
hi all guess who dropped a thingy,we i now have a dbox 1 bought in error what i would like to know is does anyone have a tut on setting them up its getting winter and i need a project anyway,any hel at all as i havnt a clue at present is there anyone else stuck maybe we can bungle along together and watch the smoke,any help would go a long way ie what card should i have there is a card in it but not sure what it is has a red spot in top right corner picture of some guy and says open platform on it i think its fun card?
must be someone had one i hope'
cheers:Jester:
 

mgb

Inactive User
Joined
May 9, 2005
Messages
3,939
Reaction score
29
Location
Bavaria
If DVB2000 is on the box check in the cam info menue first the software version of the CAM.
 

bonehead

Member ++
Joined
Sep 25, 2001
Messages
656
Reaction score
9
Location
miles away
hi mgb thanks for reply
well in cam menue,it says dvb2000
bv2.01d betatv
(prot(ca)type(c
508443282000
5085a200000002
50052304010602

01 01 02 01
ser:35001625306
nat:ned
emm/ecm:1fff 1099

hope that helps
cheers
 

bonehead

Member ++
Joined
Sep 25, 2001
Messages
656
Reaction score
9
Location
miles away
i have tried a search it goes through transponders then gets to zero and says invalid chanel
 

mgb

Inactive User
Joined
May 9, 2005
Messages
3,939
Reaction score
29
Location
Bavaria
You have to scan via the tuner menue every valid frequency.
You own a bluecam which is not convertible to the amon soft.
 

bonehead

Member ++
Joined
Sep 25, 2001
Messages
656
Reaction score
9
Location
miles away
hi m8
how can i change bluecam,or is it not possible,wish i knew a bit more about this but cant find anything to read i have read gavs tut,but i think i need to learn a lot more
 

tc0111394

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 8, 2005
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
dude i am in the same boat , but i bought 4. Bought them on ebay guy said Dbox 2. if you get anywhere give me a shout.
 

mgb

Inactive User
Joined
May 9, 2005
Messages
3,939
Reaction score
29
Location
Bavaria
@bonehead
The cam looks like a pcmcia card and is in a slot at the left side of the cardreader.
If you open the flap you see a plastic panel with 2 small slits at the upper site. If you put your fingernails in both slits and press carefully down and then to your side you can remove that panel.
 

bonehead

Member ++
Joined
Sep 25, 2001
Messages
656
Reaction score
9
Location
miles away
hi mgb
thanks for info,got card out picture of planet earth on it says conditional accesson one side,beta research on bottom sticker on says -81 any idea what cam i need and where i can buy one
cheers
 

mgb

Inactive User
Joined
May 9, 2005
Messages
3,939
Reaction score
29
Location
Bavaria
Dwcom offer green cams with Amon5.4.
You can also search at the german ebay site.
 
TEST
Top