Complete Noob 1st flash

npjhome

Inactive User
Reaction score
Hi all

Complete noob to all this but as I am unable to see some channels as per my post (BT sport, LFC etc) decide to flash my box for the 1[SUP]st[/SUP] time tonight.

I have a dreambox HD800se guess it’s a clone (bought from Japan sunray) a hard drive (think 120gb) and a usb 16Gb stick

After a lot of reading the process will be as follows:-

· 1. Flash using DigitalWorldz Dream 800SE v1.1 Image
· 2. [BackUp] DW v1.1 (How do I do this?)
· 3. Flash SSL84b After Flashing BackUp Image (do I put the dream box back into boot mode for this)
· Sort Picons, CrossEPG and timeshift didn’t even know my box could do this

Wish me luck

Hi all

Complete noob to all this but as I am unable to see some channels as per my post (BT sport, LFC etc) decide to flash my box for the 1[SUP]st[/SUP] time tonight.

I have a dreambox HD800se guess it’s a clone (bought from Japan sunray) a hard drive (think 120gb) and a usb 16Gb stick

After a lot of reading the process will be as follows:-

· 1. Flash using DigitalWorldz Dream 800SE v1.1 Image
· 2. [BackUp] DW v1.1 (How do I do this?)
· 3. Flash SSL84b After Flashing BackUp Image (do I put the dream box back into boot mode for this)
· Sort Picons, CrossEPG and timeshift didn’t even know my box could do this

Wish me luck

First thing you need to know is the sim type

Sim 2
Ferrari or other

Sim 2 boxes usually have a sim2 sticker in gold underneath.

If not take the lid off and describe the sim card to us.

Last edited:
Thanks Ferret, I think its sim 2 (in work now so cant check) ordered Feb 2012 from dreambox800

Product: Dreambox 800SE DM 800-SE DM800SE HD PVR - Tuner: DVB-S Tuner

Image on now the dreambox now DreamboxUK_v2.1_DM800SE-simSSL-84a-by+sat+gr

Thanks Ferret, I think its sim 2 (in work now so cant check) ordered Feb 2012 from dreambox800

Product: Dreambox 800SE DM 800-SE DM800SE HD PVR - Tuner: DVB-S Tuner