Card Status Mute

R Smith

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 29, 2005
Messages
239
Reaction score
0
Got PACE 4001. It was working fine, but now it stays on 0. In EM shows card status is mute. what does this mean? and how to fix it.
net id and frequency is fine. It deos not give any chanels.
 

Donnie Darko

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 6, 2005
Messages
5,361
Reaction score
45
Location
In the bookies
R Smith said:
Got PACE 4001. It was working fine, but now it stays on 0. In EM shows card status is mute. what does this mean? and how to fix it.
net id and frequency is fine. It deos not give any chanels.

what card is it?have had mute when using wrong bk.
 

steveh

Member +
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
164
Reaction score
0
Hi M8....same thing has just happened to me with a 4001....try a warm boot and see if you get sum of the channels....if you do...check my thread for answers (i hope)
steveh
 

L33tpL4y4

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 27, 2005
Messages
1,097
Reaction score
1
check your card reader m8, if its a single slot you can remove the black holder and check the pins, sometimes they make bad contact, try putting to cards in first to push down better.
 

R Smith

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 29, 2005
Messages
239
Reaction score
0
box was working fine before. It means bk was ok. Card is ntls smart card which locked REV BOC.
It has two slots, bottom one is for card i did put in card properly.
It does not give any channels.
How do I do warm boot?
 

steveh

Member +
Joined
Mar 16, 2005
Messages
164
Reaction score
0
warm boot

hi m8....switch box off...then reboot holding down the bottom arrow button on box....see if you get any channels back
 

mascot18

Inactive User
Joined
May 26, 2005
Messages
153
Reaction score
0
i had same problem i pulled the red jumper and it sorted it's self
 

Satch

DW Member ++
Joined
Mar 6, 2005
Messages
1,914
Reaction score
24
Hi All,

@R Smith well I thought a Warm boot was kill power Press and hold channel - button power up still holding untill it boots up?
But after doing a search I'm confused? LoL (Talk of being in the EM)?????

I have a 4001 that was fine when I went to work, got home it's stuck on tune got mute error card in or out and signal 50/50 in the EM.
The Feckers in bits and I think that's the way it will stay. LoL

Oh yeah forgot to say I did a warm boot went to channel 0, pulled the red jumper, didn't help got ***** for net Id Think it's down to power feed somewhere on the board, cap or reg? (There is a very faint click/tick when powered up)?
 
Last edited:

R Smith

Inactive User
Joined
Jun 29, 2005
Messages
239
Reaction score
0
got FTA channels back. but still comes up with message "check if card is inserted properly..." card i sinserted properly. I've read some where that it coul be the card reader proble. is this true?
 
TEST
Top