Atmels

steve9218

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 8, 2005
Messages
275
Reaction score
0
I've just been advised to re-flow the atmels, even if they haven't been removed? I have 2000 box with 2 atmels and 2 spaces for 2 more, if that makes sense? Getting 8888 display, used search, but all the answers are the same/simelar, i even cleaned the joints using alcohol.

Any ideas?

:Cheers:
 

BIG KID

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 17, 2004
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
even if they have'nt been out mate they can some times fail and reflowing may sort it, it's worth a try.
 

mentholflash01

Inactive User
Joined
Apr 30, 2005
Messages
887
Reaction score
1
hi mate
you probably have wats called a dry joint
a hairline crack in the solder you need to reflow the solder on each leg
use plenty of no clean flux and a very fine tip for a soldering iron if you dont have a rework station
just put on a lot of flux then touch the tip of the solder on each leg
that should sort it mate
regards
 

steve9218

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 8, 2005
Messages
275
Reaction score
0
cheers fellas, will try that shortly, really apreciate your help. Asked simelar question an got some sh**y sarcastic answers!! lol
 

Donnie Darko

Inactive User
Joined
Jul 6, 2005
Messages
5,361
Reaction score
45
Location
In the bookies
steve9218 said:
cheers fellas, will try that shortly, really apreciate your help. Asked simelar question an got some sh**y sarcastic answers!! lol

I take it you found how the search works.
 

steve9218

Inactive User
Joined
Oct 8, 2005
Messages
275
Reaction score
0
yes, i was lookin in the wrong place....we ALL make mistakes, but it doesn'e always justify snyde remarks!
 
TEST
Top