Atmega working again

crackerchalk

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
1,931
Reaction score
42
Location
Berks Pure NTHell
Hi all:Cheers:
Just fixed my atmega
Got all the channels on it and no silly bar at bottom of porn
Ill try to explain
Special thanks to Evil Monkey
Basically the keys have changed
Open up the copied ext eeprom file from the atmega in nagra edit
Click data editor tab
At the bottom is public key 0 & 1
These need to be altered Read further on how to get them
Its in my later post
Also click 8 standard tier on left side right side will change
Bottom line on right "Level" change to 01
Save image and write to card as usual
with same toxic 7 in flash the nagra edited file in ext eeprom
Aint done a tit card so cant sort that try here
http://www.world-of-digital.com/forums/showthread.php?t=65246
But it will prob be same principal
Dont think if it will update:Cheers:
 

Satch

DW Member ++
Joined
Mar 6, 2005
Messages
1,914
Reaction score
24
Hi,

So what your doing then is just putting todays Key in Key 1 like updating a funcard but more trouble? LoL

But well Done
 

hmmmmmmm

Inactive User
Joined
Dec 11, 2004
Messages
115
Reaction score
0
at megas work with the public keys just fine m8
why not remove the keys and try your fix to see if it au??????
if you imput the correct keys from the rst file then of course it works fine
its the au side thats the prob m8, not the public keys
will you give it a go without public keys in m8
tnx
 

crackerchalk

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
1,931
Reaction score
42
Location
Berks Pure NTHell
Hi again
Forgot to say i only have pure ntl key
Will try what hmmmmmmm said let u know
As for where to get the keys
Download rst open it in notepad line 1 says
:10000000aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaabbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbE2

A is key 0
B is key 1
And i tried it with bad key it wont auto update
But at least they aint ice scrappers
makes em same as fun now though
 

learner1

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 28, 2005
Messages
87
Reaction score
0
Please can some1 post me atmega toxic7 files tht ther using 4 ex c&w manchester area. i progrmed 1 last time they went off bitflopd but ive lost everythin. pls can some1 send me a tutorial wht they used 2 get thrs workin. ive downloaded few frm here none of them r workin 4 me. jus get chan 0 frnt row .i just need some instructions on wht 2 do if no tut available.

if no 1 has got the atmega files thn instrctions will be very very useful anyway.

thnx
 

bones24

Inactive User
Joined
Nov 30, 2004
Messages
155
Reaction score
0
Location
grimsby
am i right in thinking that mosc cards are still on if so why cant we you use the rom image that they use just a thought i dont know what rom image they use or would try it out lol
 

savagebasher

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 18, 2005
Messages
743
Reaction score
8
Location
scotland
what i did was open bin image with nagraedit goto dataeditor put in key 0 and left key 1 as 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 write card and got all channels with just key 0
 

FAGAN

Inactive User
Joined
Sep 8, 2005
Messages
529
Reaction score
3
Location
Glasgow Area
"These need to be altered Pm me 4 the no.s"

Would it not be a lot less hassle for everyone concerned if you just posted the numbers, why the need for PM's?
 

Satch

DW Member ++
Joined
Mar 6, 2005
Messages
1,914
Reaction score
24
Hi,

FAGAN said:
"These need to be altered Pm me 4 the no.s"
Would it not be a lot less hassle for everyone concerned if you just posted the numbers, why the need for PM's?
The K**s are not allowed in the open Forum........: whip :
 

Pie Eyed

Member +
Joined
Jul 14, 2001
Messages
323
Reaction score
0
Location
UK
What files do I need ???

I have so many different versions of the Toxic files that I can't remember which ones I need for the auto-update (the last time I programmed the card was back in April this year).

I am on TW, so could someone tell me which files I need (or better yet PM me with them).

Thanks
Craig
 

crackerchalk

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
1,931
Reaction score
42
Location
Berks Pure NTHell
Satch said:
HiYa,
Sorry M8 not received it?????
I think he meant me
Satch said:
Hi,
The K**s are not allowed in the open Forum........: whip :
And i was expecting not to be allowed to post the keys y i said pm me
Anyway u can also do the same with the fun card
that was a au card for a while
Looks like the price of moscs is about to sore LOL
 

IAmATeaf

VIP Member
VIP Member
Joined
Sep 24, 2004
Messages
4,324
Reaction score
500
Location
Up ya arse!
You've done nothing but put the latest correct keys into the atmega bin image, gets around the no tv problem but doesn't solve the AU issue which is still there.
 

crackerchalk

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
1,931
Reaction score
42
Location
Berks Pure NTHell
IAmATeaf said:
You've done nothing but put the latest correct keys into the atmega bin image, gets around the no tv problem but doesn't solve the AU issue which is still there.
You dont say!!!!
But if you only had a atmega what would u do
I know watch BBC1
I would love you to come up with a better idea
But as 4 the au card
GET A MOSC THEY WORK STILL
 

Pie Eyed

Member +
Joined
Jul 14, 2001
Messages
323
Reaction score
0
Location
UK
OK.

Thanks to crackerchalk, I now have my channels back.

I have gone back to Toxic 6 (as I don't have an Internal HEX for Toxic 7), and programmed it with the keys from line 1 of today's RST file.

I'll just get myself back into the mood for daily reprogramming, and await the next revision of Toxic AU.

Thanks again.
 

crackerchalk

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
1,931
Reaction score
42
Location
Berks Pure NTHell
Glad to here it :Cheers:
Well done mate
Just in case ill add the tit thread
So we all have tv for a while
Im worrid now can they hit the MOSCs
 

bobby boy

Inactive User
Joined
Mar 15, 2005
Messages
254
Reaction score
0
Location
notts
if you put the new keys into the toxic and use the 7b file you still don't get any pictures it must something to do with the 7b file must have brought out a new bit flop file
 

crackerchalk

Inactive User
Joined
Aug 16, 2005
Messages
1,931
Reaction score
42
Location
Berks Pure NTHell
TEST
Top